We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$103
View deal
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Trip.com
$99
View deal
Expedia.com$103
Hotels.com$103
ZenHotels.com$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
151
348
176
53
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
348
176
53
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 747 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days in October. Its a 5 minute walk from matenhoff station which is two stops away from Lucerne. I loved the location of this hotel as its away from the crowd and hustle -bustle of Lucerne city, yet is easilly accessible thanks to the excellent Swiss public transport system. The rooms are spacious and ours had a lovely view of mount Pilatus. The staff at the reception were super friendly and helpful. The internet speed was excellent too, though we faced some glitches while connecting our devices to the internet which was promptly sorted out by the staff. There is no minibar/ fridge/ kettle in the room but I guess that for this relatively inexpensive price range, these amenities shouldn't be expected. Overall this hotel offers good value for money and I would highly recommend it to those looking to stay in Lucerne.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank divyak461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear divyak461,

We thank you very much for staying in our hotel during your visit and also for your lovely review. We hope that you holiday in Lucerne was also enjoyable like your stay.
We will be very happy to have the chance welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Luzern being as expensive as it is, Ibis seemed the way to go. The room is just about big enough.

The staff were supper helpful, from explaining where to park, checking us in to a room with a view, train tickets to the station a short walk down the road, directions and even providing us with a kettle and cups to make our own coffee.

Luzerne is expensive when it comes to the price of food no matter where you go so having breakfast at the hotel may seem expensive, but if you catching a tour it is very convenient. Other value for money places to eat included Starbucks and Migros take-aways.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear AvrilCapeTown,

Thank you very much from all the team for your beautiful review on Tripadvisor. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

So many hotels are expensive in Switzerland and particularly Lucerne. This hotel is clean, roomy and is located close to public transportation and places to eat. Best of all it’s reasonably priced and quiet.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kwwebb1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Kathy W,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a lovely and honest feedback.
It will be a big pleasure for us to welcome you when you plan to visit our beautiful city again.

Sincerely,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We stayed at Ibis for 5 nights during September 2018. I was at first a bit apprehensive as rooms at Ibis hotels in some countries are very small. To our surprise, this one was very spacious, clean and bright and looked new. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel is under 10 minutes walk to the train station which could take you to the city in just a few minutes. Trains also went to other locations, fast and convenient. Shopping locally might be a problem as there were not many shops in the vicinity though there were a couple of restaurants close by, also a McDonald. There was, however, an Aldi within 10 minutes walk where we could do grocery shopping. The staff were helpful and courteous and the hotel overall was clean, new and comfortable. There were no kettles or fridge in the room but given the price they charged, we were quite satisfied generally speaking.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quaiquai9010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Aires L,

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely comments to your stay in our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms were great.
I hope that you had also great time in our beautiful city and look forward to welcome you very soon again.

Best Regards,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews