We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of ibis Luzern Kriens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Luzern Kriens
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kriens
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

As far as Switzerland goes, this hotel is good value. I stayed there as it was cheaper than being in Lucerne. It takes about 30 minutes to walk to central Lucerne and the train is frequent as an alternative. The room was clean, comfortable and had a view of the mountain behind the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the surrounding area, especially given the address of "Industriestrasse". Car parking was under the hotel and was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JImboDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiskriens, Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Jimbo Dreamer,

thank you for your compliments. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Claudia Wieler & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    262
    141
    42
    17
See reviews for
152
232
26
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had the miss fortune of staying in at this hotel today.travelling with a child there is nothing in and around in case your taste buds give you an urge.further room finish is quite poor handle of bath door came out and so did cover for main for lock.i needed an extra pillow and got a areally sad one.moreover when I called for info twicethe staff response was "i just told you why are you asking again" very rudely.i didnot have a choice a it is paid up but won't recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepti907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kriens hotels

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis Lucerne Kriens hotel after I had stayed there before. The rooms are large, relatively new and comfortable, with underground parking with easy access, plus free wifi. The only drawback was that it is located in an industrial park without any views of the lake... Breakfast was fresh and tasty. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiskriens, Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Geoff,

vielen Dank für ihren Kommentar auf Tripadvisor. Wir freuen uns sehr darüber. Das Team macht alles damit sich die Gäste wohlfühlen. Wir freuen uns Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We requested a Disabled room as my wife needs to get her scooter into the room. Well we got whT WE sked for and then some..... You could park a whole squadron of the things in the room and still have room for yourself and cases. the bathroom has the necessary equipmeny for a disabled user even including a tilting mirror, but sadly only missing a stoll for use if NOT in a wheelchair but still disabled enough to need to sit. Easily fixed though as 2 desk type chairs are provided in the room and we moved one into the bathroom. Electric shutters are also fitted, which I never really had use for, but it's nice they were there... :-)

Once again the staff of this hotel group came out well. The young girl who checked us in could not do enough for us, and also receommended a great restaurant (and booked us a table). Nothing seemed too much trouble even though she seemed to be on her own. She made the stay worthwhile. excellent and clean room, with a very comfortable bed, though extra pillows would have been nice. A bit complex to get to the underground car park and back, having to change lifts half way through the trip eachdirection, but once you have the hang of it it soon seems ok.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a place to stay if in Lucerne.

Room Tip: If disabled and need the extra room, then ask for room 123 - Good though the space is, be aware that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiskriens, Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Steveg 01,

thank you very much for your comment. We are very proud of this comment. The team is doing everytime the best. We will organize a stoll in the next month.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setagaya, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed there just one night to go to the Stanserhorn where we could appreciate sea of clouds. Location is nice and convenient to move around Luzern area by car. The hotel is an average level of other ibis hotels. Everything worked well including shower. Enjoy breakfast in the peaceful atmosphere surrounding by the residential area. Car park is located in the basement and ticket can be validated at the reception any time when you would like to go out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hi2pon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Located on the outskirts of Lucerne. But with a small station nearby (5 mins walk) you can quickly reach to Lucerne Main Station. Good base to travel to Titlis and Engelberg. Close to Mt Pilatus. A car rental close to the hotel offers good deals.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Mt Pilatus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahipVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiskriens, Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mahip.

thank you very much for your comment. My team and I are doing erverytime the best for our clients. We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

the hotel is outside Luzern (town name: Kriens), but this is not an issue if you're travelling by car.
parking is shared with the MediaMarkt around the corner and the staff will explain you how it works.
clean and quiet like standard Ibis hotels, that's well understood.

however, during our stay I was displeased by customers bargaining (!?) for the hotel price and later pretending they do not understand how some things (e.g. wifi) work.
the staff had to lose minutes being patient with them, while other customers had to wait.
i'd recommend some disturbing (uncivilized?) customers rather not to be accepted at all.

another recommendation for this hotel's management: i had the feeling that the hotel is somehow understaffed (even for a public holiday); one person cannot handle all customer requests (check-in, check-out, bar service, etc.)

however, I felt valued as loyal Accor customer and information and guidance about the city were provided.

in conclusion: good location and service, but with place for improvement

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Adi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiskriens, Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Google Translation
Liebe Adi L.,

vielen Dank für ihren positiven Kommentar. Das Team und ich tun alles daran um unsere Gäste zufrieden zu stellen.
Wir freuen uns, Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.

Claudia Wieler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriens
1.5 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#34 of 68 in Lucerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#33 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#28 of 68 in Lucerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
1.9 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Luzern Kriens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Luzern Kriens

Property: ibis Luzern Kriens
Address: Industriestrasse 13, Kriens, Lucerne 6010, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne > Kriens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kriens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Luzern Kriens 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Luzern Kriens Hotel is situated at the foot of Mount Pilatus, in a peaceful yet central location. Lucerne city center, Kriens and Mount Pilatus are a 5-minute train ride away, offering a whole host of activities all year round. You can reach Mount Titlis and the surrounding ski areas in 35 minutes. The hotel is ideal for a city break or longer vacation, and there are many restaurants nearby. It has 69 rooms, a bar serving snacks which is open 24/7, chargeable parking and free WIFI access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Luzern Kriens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Luzern Kriens Hotel Kriens
Accor Luzern Kriens
Ibis Luzern Kriens Canton Of Lucerne, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing