We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice short stay”
Review of ibis Luzern Kriens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Luzern Kriens
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kriens
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Decent hotel located in Kriens, Swiss. Walking distance to a small train station which takes you directly to Luzern central. Our Room didn't have AC though but It was nice and quiet. Only a few restaurants nearby like mcdonalds. Nice alternative for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arisantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiskriens, Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Arisantoso, thank you for your comment and your compliment. We are very lucky about this. The ibis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 581 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for an overnight stop. It's easy access from the motorway, private carpark and 3-bedded rooms did not disappoint us. Breakfast was good, with an excellent choice of cheese, fruit and other things.

We arrived late at night and were surprised by the beautiful view when we woke up the next morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were excellent, we slept perfectly.

Although the room are clean and nice they could do with some restyling. The decor was a bit out of date. In all a good overnight stop. We would even consider the hotel for a short stay when exploring the region.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lg5Hilversum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Average hotel, a bit expensive for the service. We paid 130 euros for 1 night without breakfast. It's not in a very central location and it's in a shopping centre, but Lucerne is not a big city anyway. The staff was friendly and the best part for me was that you can check-in until midnight. Quite handy if you arrive very late like we did.

Overall it's fine if you want to stay for 1-2 nights in Lucerne.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaso_Mitsiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked this hotel as we couldn't find a decent one in Lucerne city due to peak summer rush. Hotel experience is nice but the access is disappointing. It's practically in the middle of nowhere. You need to catch train to reach Lucerne and although there are four trains per hour, the timing is very annoying which practically makes it two per hour. Also, while returning from Lucerne late night, we did not feel very safe as we could not find even a single person on the road except us from train station to hotel. Inside hotel, the experience is nice though and rooms are spacious (compared to European standards). The receptionist also gave us Guest Card for commuting from Kreins to Lucerne. Overall, would like to explore other options before settling for this one in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Pilatus view. Don't buy breakfast buffet in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hghuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very disappopinting hotel. Traveling by car has its advantages and also disadvantages. Disadvantage you have to find properties that have on site parking or at least nearby. Hotel Ibis claims it is near Mount Pilatus which in fact it is but if you are interested in taking up the cog rail way or even going up in the gondola buckets it is not anywhere close. The room was hospital like in appearance and very cold. Our view from the room was looking over a weeded hotel roof with trash. Forget the breakfast which was not included in the price. It was an additional 15F pp and was nothing to brag about. I was astonished that they could charge so much for so little. Shame on them. If you go into town by car (which they suggested not to do) it is only 5 mins away. Parking is available and not expensive. Train round trip was 6F pp one way. Horrid and a bit of a walk to the station. I would never go back here again and would not reccomend this hotel. Hotel staff was not very helpful and more interested in visiting among themselves.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whouwhoami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel on our way to Italy. It is a little out of town, but parking is great and cheap, and there is a train direct to Lucerne only 5 minutes walk away. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite large, but I did miss a kettle - drinks can be bought in the foyer. Very good for our purposes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSerpukhov_Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriens
1.5 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#39 of 67 in Lucerne
1,583 reviews
2.4 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#29 of 67 in Lucerne
811 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Sonnenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
1,014 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
1.8 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#24 of 67 in Lucerne
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Luzern Kriens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Luzern Kriens

Address: Industriestrasse 13, Kriens, Lucerne 6010, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne > Kriens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kriens
Price Range: $94 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Luzern Kriens 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Luzern Kriens Hotel is situated at the foot of Mount Pilatus, in a peaceful yet central location. Lucerne city center, Kriens and Mount Pilatus are a 5-minute train ride away, offering a whole host of activities all year round. You can reach Mount Titlis and the surrounding ski areas in 35 minutes. The hotel is ideal for a city break or longer vacation, and there are many restaurants nearby. It has 69 rooms, a bar serving snacks which is open 24/7, chargeable parking and free WIFI access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Luzern Kriens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Luzern Kriens Hotel Kriens
Accor Luzern Kriens
Ibis Luzern Kriens Canton Of Lucerne, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing