We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Evening”
Review of O'Gastos

O'Gastos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $44
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Had a great family evening, the waiter was friendly and witty and spoke excellent English. Food was fantastic although we were limited to four mains on the menu three of which where available on the night. My wife had the duck and I had the white fish ( from the sea). There was no children's menu, and we where charged full price however, they did provide cheese burgers. All three were delicious and thoroughly enjoyed.

Thank scsgadhev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas R, Propriétaire at O'Gastos, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our restaurant .
Marie & Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2017

We (2A, 2C 15 & 13) ate here after seeing it recommended as the top restaurant in Saint Saturnin les Avignons. We were not disappointed! The waiter was extremely friendly, helpfully speaking excellent English. The food was delicious - starters, main courses, desserts, all were really good. Plus the amuse bouche of feta cheese and roasted onions that got things off to a great start. The only slight negative about O'Gastos is that the location does not have a particularly attractivr vista, however do not let that put you off!

Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas R, Propriétaire at O'Gastos, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you so much !!!
What a wonderfull review ,we truly appreciate .

Marie & Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We've now come here a couple of times and it was always up to our (high) expectations. Efficient service, excellent food, reasonably priced wines more than compensate for the (a bit dull) decoration and (unspectacular) surroundings.

Thank Thierry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas R, Propriétaire at O'Gastos, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant,It ‘s always a pleasure to welcome you .

Marie & Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We visited O' Gastos during our holiday in Saint Saturnin and we were delighted with the welcome we received by the owners. The food is of excellent quality and very well presented and the atmosphere was wonderful on the pleasant terrace.

Our children also loved it.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brenny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas R, Gérant at O'Gastos, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing our restaurant .We are very happy to hear that our restaurant met your expectations.


Marie et Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas R, Propriétaire at O'Gastos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Gastos also viewed

Chateauneuf-de-Gadagne, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
 
Courthezon, Vaucluse
Avignon, Vaucluse
 
Morieres-les-Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to O'Gastos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing