We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great for a Logis Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moulin de la Coudre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Venoy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We often rely on Logis de France for finding character hotels with good restaurants. We chose La Coudre because it was a 'moulin' and had a 2 pot restaurant.

When we arrived it was disappointing to find that the rooms were modern and recent, more like a motel. The room was comfortable and well heated however but had no charm.

The separate restaurant building was also modern in style and frankly without character. For a 2 pot restaurant the food menus was very basic and without flair or creativity ........ not what we expected from previous experiences with Logis.

I feel this hotel is capitalising on its close convenience to exit 20 on the A6 instead of the dubious Logos rating that it currently has.

We shall not use this hotel or restaurant again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanUK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEAN PIERRE V, Propriétaire at Moulin de la Coudre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014
Google Translation

Chers Clients,
Nous sommes désolé que le style un peu moderne de notre établissement vous ait déçu, malheureusement les gouts et les couleurs de chacun sont différents, en revanche nous sommes ravis que le confort de la chambre et la qualité du restaurant vous ait plu. Nous prenons néanmoins note de vos remarques .Cela nous permet d'avancer un peu plus chaque jour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 120 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel. We had a very spacious room and bathroom. The most remarkable of this place is the staff. We have a woman receptionist and she is very helpful and accommodating to our request.
The hotel is in a good location and easy to access to major road to Burgundy. The restaurant served quality food. The price is very reasonable. This hotel beats ibis hotel near by and it's a great place to stay enroute to other area in Burgundy.

Room Tip: Great hotel with great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ycheng8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent one night here en-route to our gite - the welcome was excellent, the receptionist could not have been more helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Dinner in the restaurant was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stopped at Moulin de la Coudre for 1 night during our holiday in Bourgogne.
Having read good review on the web, we were very disapointed by our experience. The room we got was supposedly a mini-suite, we could have qualified it as a confortable room nothing more. But the worst part was that it was not really clean: toilets were so so, hair left on the bath, bugs on the room ceiling, and the smell was terrible, and it felt damp.
It was impossible to take a shower without flooding the bathroom and the whole room was steamed up, clearly a problem with ventilation.
The pool looked nice but unfortunately was closed.
We also dined at the restaurant, food was so so. Overall, we found that this place was really overpriced.
Would we stay there again? No
Would we recommend it to our friends? No

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEAN PIERRE V, Propriétaire at Moulin de la Coudre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014
Google Translation

Chers Clients,
Nous avons bien prit note de vos remarques , cependant nous sommes surpris par vos propos car l 'hôtel ne possède pas de piscine ,peux être avez fait erreur avec celle du voisinage, mais en aucun cas sur aucun site vous ne verrez une piscine au moulin de la Coudre. En ce qui concerne la chambre nous avons fait le nécessaire concernant la vmc qui n'était pas assez forte apparemment . Nous vous remercions de vos remarques très précieuses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefanidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEAN PIERRE V, Propriétaire at Moulin de la Coudre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank bern6762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEAN PIERRE V, Propriétaire at Moulin de la Coudre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christiandenis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEAN PIERRE V, Propriétaire at Moulin de la Coudre, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venoy
4.3 mi away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#1 of 21 in Auxerre
354 reviews
4.5 mi away
Le Parc des Marechaux
Le Parc des Marechaux
#4 of 21 in Auxerre
264 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Le Maxime
Hotel Le Maxime
#5 of 21 in Auxerre
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Mercure Auxerre
Mercure Auxerre
#1 of 3 in Appoigny
411 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Auxerre Centre
Ibis Auxerre Centre
#3 of 21 in Auxerre
535 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Auxerre Nord
Ibis Styles Auxerre Nord
#6 of 21 in Auxerre
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de la Coudre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de la Coudre

Address: 2et 8, Rue des Gravottes, 89290 Venoy, Auxerre, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre > Venoy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Venoy
Price Range: $131 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moulin de la Coudre 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vaury's Family welcom you in an old meel renovated in a hotel restaurant.The chef was born here and will cook you the best cuisine of the terroir.The hotel has 14 rooms all refurbished in differents style.Between chablis and Auxerre you will stay in the countryside quiet and peacefull. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Moulin de la Coudre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moulin De La Coudre Venoy, France - Auxerre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing