We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay. Wonderful hosts. Great location.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domaine de Sainte Anne
Ranked #2 of 2 Venoy B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Domaine Saint-Anne and were lucky enough to have the place to ourselves. The rooms are beautiful and the location is great - just 10 mins from Chablis and Auxerre. The owners are really friendly and gave us a lot of information / maps about places to visit / eat at in the local area. The traditional French breakfast (freshly laid eggs from the chickens in the gardens) is a treat. It is also only a 2 hour drive from CDG airport. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in this area. Cannot speak highly enough of this place and the wonderful owners.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2009

We spent three wonderful nights in perfect comfort. Lovely furnishings, comfy beds, spotless modern bathrooms, splendid breakfast. The plush, fluffy, terry bathrobes were a nice touch! The grounds are gorgeous, and one of our more pleasant evenings involved a picnic on the spacious lawn out front, followed by a pleasant ramble in the surrounding countryside. Very convenient for Auxerre, Chablis, Pontigny, etc.
The hosts are friendly and charming, and the man of the house in particular is generous with suggestions and tips on what to visit in the area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2008

This B&B is right out of a storybook. The property is beautiful, lovely gardens, wildlife (including a rooster). As it is in the country, you will need a car with a gps. The breakfasts included fresh baked pastries laid out in a quaint breakfast room. The rooms are very spacious with your own bathroom. Truly a "french" experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FraserFamilyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjvdv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Syrkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jhealer1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank voyageur8325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venoy
4.5 mi away
Le Relais des Saints Peres
7.2 mi away
Le Puits d'Athie
Le Puits d'Athie
#2 of 2 in Appoigny
49 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Manoir des Chapelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Auxerre Sud
Ibis Auxerre Sud
#3 of 3 in Venoy
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Moulin de la Coudre
Moulin de la Coudre
#1 of 3 in Venoy
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Sainte Anne

Address: Chateau Sainte Anne, 89290 Venoy, Auxerre, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre > Venoy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Venoy
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Domaine De Sainte Anne Venoy, France - Auxerre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing