We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
10
32
46
27
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
32
46
27
44
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Stayed for one night on the way to a skiing trip and it did what we wanted. Easy to park and check in. Rooms were small and a bit charmless but clean and recently decorated. We were too late for food so ate out, a 10 min walk into town. Decided that the breakfast sounded too expensive for what we thought it might be like so didn’t take the option. Reasonable night’s sleep but it was quite noisy until late. Thought it was a bit pricey for what it was, but would think about it again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsmithScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We picked this hotel being centrally located making for easy access to the ski resorts the following morning. Upon arrival we were greeted with indifference devoid of any customer service. Whilst the rooms were clean and functional albeit basic and very smelly when we requested food in the evening we told the restaurant was full when it clearly wasn’t and were made to walk into town, downhill circa 15 minutes. A very disappointing start to our holiday ... thanks but no thanks. Avoid ...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank fairdeal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

I stayed 8 nights in January, the room was clean and fresh decorated. It met my needs admirably, but as a 69 year old skier, it was a little bit away from the town bus/train station...transport to get to the ski resorts, but I managed!
So, great economical place to stay, but with own transport. The dining room is spacious, and appears to serve limited menu, but good local cuisine in the evenings, I found cars in the car park from other European countries, so it has a following. Also very quiet and peaceful.

Room tip: Top floors, are quiet
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Yes it's a budget hotel, more like motel, and yes it was cheap. But the room was clean and we were given towels and soap even though the info said provide your own. It suited us as all we needed was a clean bed to sleep in and a clean toilet and shower. The breakfast was just as good as hotels we've stayed in and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable lounge and bar area. Excellent location too. We had no problems getting our key out of the dispenser when we arrived out-of-hours. Stayed 3 nights, and I'd book this again. The money we saved on hotel paid for some nice extras on the ski slopes.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LindaR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We stayed here on our way to Arc1950. We needed a stop-over as our accommodation in resort was not available that night. This hotel is ideally located just a minute or so off the N90 and easy to find. Accommodation was fine with en-suite facilities. Our room was quiet on the lower ground floor. The restaurant produced us a good meal and the final bill when we departed was very modest! We would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pod-from-Sevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews