We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
124
19
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
19
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort spa beach bar private beach phu quoc bars and restaurants beachside restaurant night market construction work other hotels wonderful hotel breakfast buffet queen bed served drinks nice spot christmas eve party watching the sun go down live entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 152 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Great pool and it has private beach as well. Unfortunately we weren't be able to enjoy their newly built infinity pool which was by the beach because we had already check-out on the day that they open to guest. Definitely will be back again for that. Nevertheless, customer service was very good as the staffs were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and spacious especially the overlooking view of bathtub. Love the resort !

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank MissEMosselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camiaresortandspa, Manager at Camia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Ms. EMosselle,

Thank you for choosing Camia resort & spa in your trip to Phu Quoc island and sharing your kind comments. It is our pleasure to read such an encouraging review from you. We are so glad to know you had an amazing stay with us and that all the resort facilities, environment and staff satisfied you.

We wish you health, and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our second swimming pool.


Thanks with best regards,

Nancy Le (Ms.)

Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We for a week in April and really enjoyed it! The staff were very friendly, the gardens were beautiful and the beach front restaurant was a nice spot to eat, listen to live music and enjoy the view. The kids loved the buffet breakfast and pool and the rooms were really comfortable. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank langois81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camiaresortandspa, Customer Service Supervisor at Camia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms. Langois,

Thank you very much for posting this helpful review. We are glad to see your compliment and we can not wait to share with our entire team. It helps them to work harder and continue to try their best in providing a perfect service for our guests.

We wish you health, happiness and look forward to serving you in the near future.


With best regards,

Nancy Le (Ms.)

Customer Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

It's amazing hotel, very beautiful garden and villas. We were with our toddler son and it was great for him: the beach has small lagoon to play in the sand, there is playground and playroom, but the most important thing is very careful attention of the staff! The was no problem to feed him, the breakfasts are wonderful. We are very appreciate to Nancy who did everything that we could relaxing! Grace to her care even the construction of the pool near our villa wasn't big problem. The beachfront villa has amazing view to the sea and sea breeze. And in the evening the acoustic guitar songs from the restaurant on the beach. We often ordered the dishes from the restaurant in our terrace and all Vietnamese kitchen was delicious however it was expensive. We will be happy to return!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Katerina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camiaresortandspa, Customer Service Supervisor at Camia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear Ms. Katerina F,

Warmest greetings from Camia resort & spa!

We would like to thank you for your spending time to write for us a feedback after the stay. It is great to know how much you loved our villas, beach, play room, foods as well as the staff that we tried to make a training course to them before working. Your courteous words can reaffirm what we have done and where we want to be. We will have many different activities for the guests and make our place more beautiful.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming your family back to our resort in your second trip to Phu Quoc island.


Yours sincerely,

Nancy Le (Ms.)

Customer Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Lots of pluses. Beautiful gardens and setting; the gardner(s) and landscapers are to be applauded. The resort is well designed, cascading gently down the verdant slopes to the sea below. There is a great restaurant/bar with a large deck going out into the sea at the bottom. Great place to chill out in the evening - complete with an entertaining musician and well-priced cocktails. The pool was a good size and we had no trouble getting a sunbed. The breakfast food was fine, although not scintillating. The rooms were spacious and kept clean.
We loved the place and do recommend it.
I would respectfully offer the following observations for management to consider:
1. The quality of the water in the pool was not good. There was too much chlorine, an indication that the water is not as clean as it should be. Water seems to stagnate by the steps, so that might be a design flaw. It would also be good to encourage guests to shower before they enter the pool. The pool area is great, but the experience a bit spoiled by the water quality issue.
2. On checking in we noted that the bathroom ceiling was leaking - and through an electric light point - very dangerous. The staff did respond quickly and assigned us a different room. The sink in that room also leaked, which they also fixed quickly. However, this indicates either some construction flaws or a lack of maintenance. The hotel might invest in fixing these up and ensuring all bathrooms are properly waterproofed. There will be trouble down the track if theere isn't some rectification work.
3. I suggest that a more systematic approach to the shuttle service is adopted and better communicated to guests. I think the hotel should offer a shuttle down to where the cafes and restaurant are given the hotels location and long driveway. This could be at fixed times. At present, the arrangement seems inconsistent.
4. The hotel could communicate better with staff about what is on... for instance announcing the buffet in the evening.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

The Resort in in a great location with its own Beach. Food excellent for Breakfast and Evening meal. Loads of Fresh Fish and Seafood. Try BBQ on Saturday night.

Look for the sunset which is very special, particularly viewed from the pool.

The staff were very attentive and always pleased to help you. Try the language with them it is great fun. Special mention to Hi and Nancy.

Nancy was very helpful with arranging trips, advising on local Restaurants and provide for all our requirements, nothing was too much trouble.
We had our own taxi who took us to a Pagoda and waited one hour for us for 1 million Dong ( roughly £30) well worth the visit but go early.
There are loads of trips to go on.

Golf carts took you around the resort or to local Restaurants, on request.

Rooms are excellent and have the most enormous beds we have ever slept in. Rooms cleaned to a high standard daily.

Live entertainment was good but needs some variety.

They are building a swimming pool on the beach which will be fabulous when finished.
There is already a pool further up that is great.

When on beach try the kayaks to explore the other beaches. Great fun. For a change try the Coco Palm Beach. Sunbeds about £4.50.

Excellent value for money, do not miss this Resort

Room tip: Ask for Sea View
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews