We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
122
19
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
19
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort spa beach bar private beach phu quoc bars and restaurants beachside restaurant night market construction work other hotels wonderful hotel breakfast buffet queen bed served drinks nice spot christmas eve party watching the sun go down live entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 151 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

We stayed here for 5 days and could not fault the hotel and staff, they went out of their way to make our stay seamlessly easy ,

We had one slight mis hap when I ordered a steak but apart from that the food was really good

It sounds obvious but stick to the Vietnamese food and you can not go wrong ,

They REALLY need to get a lawnmower to avoid the endless strimming (!!) and they should get the bar staff to “cover the pool” every half hour or so.

The hotel plot is long and thin and the beach bar is a long way Down the hill from the standard rooms at the top of the plot use the driver and golf cart unless you want the exercise. The walk into town is an optimistic 15 mins so you may need taxis for any outing. We had scooter and that worked fine.

We stayed in the basic rooms at the top of the hill and these were tranquil, lower down in the 1 storey villas people are walking by and down by. The beach there would be a little bit of music from the restaurant. None of this however is a problem

Room tip: Just check where the room is on the plot when you book
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LALLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 7 nights stay at Camia. The resort is relaxing, and the staff is friendly. We had a nice room with beautiful garden and ocean view. Nice bed, clean room and a modern look in the room. The garden and the pool area is really pretty, but the beach is quite small and rocky. We did not see this as a problem as there are a lot of sunbeds and ok to swim, but I would not book this hotel for the beach. The restaurant is good, and there is a lot to choose from. We enjoyed the nice view from the restaurant terrasse. The sunset is beautiful from here. You can borrow bikes from the hotel, and rent scooters for a good price. There are a lot of good restaurants at walking distance. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camiaresortandspa, Customer Service Supervisor at Camia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Ms. Jennifer L,

Warmest greetings from Camia resort & spa!

Thank you very much for your high appreciation to our staff, room, pool, restaurant, location and services as well. It helps us a lot while finding and getting more bookings and new guests at the present and in the future. Next, we want to sorry that you were not satisfied with our beach area. We are improving and will have a beautiful beach soon. Please understand for our disadvantages in a brand new resort & give us a chance to welcome you back in another time.

Wishing you all the best and waiting for your next booking.


Kind regards,

Nancy Le (Ms.)

Customer Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

I spent 5 days in this beautiful resort and everything was perfect. The clean, comfy rooms are located in a nicely designed garden with a pool. There is also a small, private resort beach with a restaurant that acts as a pool bar during day. You can have there amazing sun sets and enjoy some cocktails! The large breakfast buffet offers options for everyone's taste. You can have your breakfast there vietnamese style or as you know it from home. The staff always is friendly, takes care of your needs and gives you tips for interesting locations on the island willingly.

Bottom line: I envy everyone who yet have their stay in this hotel :-)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camiaresortandspa, Customer Service Supervisor at Camia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms. Timo W,

Warmest greetings from Camia resort & spa!

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday on Phu Quoc island and leaving us such a great review. Your recommendation will help us getting more bookings and new guests do not hesitate to decide staying here. We hope to see you again and please bring all your friends and family, we will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you have.

One of the greatest, we wish you a year filled with happiness, healthy and prosperity.

HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR "TET" 2019 !!


Yours faithfully,

Nancy Le (Ms.)

Customer Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

The 5 of us had a very nice stay here. Great clean rooms, very good breakfast buffet and a great bar for drinks while watching the sun set over the sea. The staff is always friendly and always buisy gardening to keep everything nice. We enjoyed the small beach, as well as the nice flowers everywhere on the property. Management (Ms. Nancy and Ms. Moon) was perfectly helpful, as for organising pickups or giving all kinds of advice. You can find nice sandy beaches in walking distance, or rent free bicycles from the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jo_tr1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camiaresortandspa, Customer Service Supervisor at Camia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms. Jo,

Warmest greetings from Camia resort & spa!

Hearing that you had a perfect stay is the meaningful thing that we could hope for! Thank you very much for giving the appreciation to our room, breakfast buffet, beach and staff as well. You are not only help us to get more bookings in the future but also to affirm our level of services. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call or mail in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online.

One of the greatest, we wish every day of the new year to be filled with success, happiness and prosperity for you.

HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR "TET" 2019 !!


Yours truly,

Nancy Le (Ms.)

Customer Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

We stayed here over Christmas holidays. The pool is lovely, as depicted in the photos, and the grounds very nice as well. A wonderful breakfast buffet and the little restaurant on the beach is good too (food is good, not great but reasonable - unlike other resorts we visited after). The staff are super sweet and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable.
The beach is small and rocks in the water as mentioned. You can swim there, but depend on the person. it's not a wide beach. it does give a lot of privacy however, which is a benefit.
The resort is close enough to the little little town to walk (maybe 10 minutes) or take a motobike. They don't offer shuttles from the resort. This could be a challenge with kids.
We had a few treatments at the spa - all very nice and very reasonable.
Our highlight was the Christmas Eve party. They went above and beyond to make a special night on the beach for the guests. Great food, entertainment and even gifts for the guest from Santa. We were hesitant to join, but we really loved it.
We did a few day trips around the island which the staff provided recommendations for. It's a developing island so keep that in mind, meaning outside of the resort there is plenty of trash and construction, dogs roaming around, etc. The islands south of phu quoc are quite touristed for snorkeling; we liked turtle island best.
You have to seek out the good spots outside of the resort but as a landing pad, and a place to relax, this is a great choice.

Room tip: Villas by the beach give you more of a feeling of being in a tropical paradise!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler605487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camiaresortandspa, Customer Service Supervisor at Camia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms.,

Warmest greetings from Camia resort & spa!

First of all, thank you very much for spending time to write about your experience after the stay. We appreciate that you understood for all of our advantages and disadvantages at the first year opening. It is very nice when we can read your kind words about our pool, breakfast, beach and services as well. We will try ourselves to keep this level and also update more services for our guest during their stay. Secondly, we have bicycles for free or sometimes we also transfer the guest down hill and then they can go to a small village in a short walk. We are sorry to hear that you didn't know about the information. Thirdly, that is our first time to celebrate the Christmas party and we are thrilled by your compliment. It helps us believe in what we did well and what we tried while creating a nice memory for guests, especially in that big event. Finally, thank you once again for all of your comments. Hopefully to welcome you back to our resort in another time.

Wishing you a year filled with happiness, health and prosperity.


Yours faithfully,

Nancy Le (Ms.)

Customer Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews