We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newmarket Coach Holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maurepas
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Newmarket Coach Holiday.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on Newmarket weekend Holiday 24th Aug to 25th Aug 2013. Rooms very smart and beds very comfortable, nice large bathroom. All very clean, Quick check in.
Read lots of reviews stating breakfast was unacceptable. 1st morning for breakfast, there was a bit of a queue, but there was plenty of orange juice, tea coffee ham, cheese, bread ,butter, hard boiled eggs and apples, cornfakes (hard and thin, tasteless) and jams. Fresh croissants on every table and all table settings clean. Then came the second day, half way through the queue, no bread, no ham, no butter, no coffee or tea, promised to fill it up, waited waited waited, never appeared. When going into restaurant, tables had not been cleared, dirty crockery piled onto tables. Absolutely disgusting.
1st night no bar open, 2nd night, came back for trip to Paris, bar was opened for us, but lager was undrinkable, tasted like disinfectant. Met some really nice people on the Newmarket Coach trip, some right characters, Haley and Roy Cropper, Hinge and Bracket and not forgetting Wallace and gromit and all the cheese they bought. really lovely people. Really nice Hotel but need to sort out breakfast as this seems to be the only main problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    85
    54
    11
    6
See reviews for
21
57
11
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here as the base for a coach trip in the area. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy and of a good standard. The bar was open each night, the restaurant was closed but we knew this in advance. Coach parties had a limited continental breakfast choice but it was perfectly acceptable, especially when you consider the cost of the trip overall. As they were busy there was sometimes a short delay in bringing out additional food when it ran out and in clearing tables but a little patience was all that was required. I am sure if you were prepared to pay more on the day at the hotel you could join the other guests who had a wider breakfast choice. The wifi connection was weak in many areas but ok in the bar and on the terrace outside. I think some people have unrealistic expectations when they have cheap coach trips and then leave poor reviews based on their limited understanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanaJ1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Arrived 8pm on a Saturday evening on a Newmarket Paris break.
Bar closed - we were told barman had rung in sick & noone else available to open it, also told the only bar in the village was closed due to August holidays. Having read other reviews since our trip I now suspect this was a fib and service is simply very poor at weekends. This was a very poor start to our trip as there were no shops nearby and even the Campanile hotel across the main road had a closed bar also.
Other low point was breakfast - a limited choice of continential fare: ham, 1 type of cheese, cold hard boiled eggs, baguette, cornflakes, yoghurt, a green apple, coffee, tea or orange juice. No fruit salad or toast on offer. There was a croissant already plated per person on each table so that was cold too.
On the plus side our room was very clean, beds comfortable, bathroom large with bath & shower, however there were 3 of us in our room but the hotel had only provided tea/coffee/cups for 2, also only towels for 2. We had to ask for another bath towel twice before we got what we needed.
This hotel is ok as a base only but we wouldnt stay again because of poor location and disappointing service.

Room Tip: We were in room 201 which was at the end of a very long corridor whereas 226 was right near the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were slightly worried after previous troll report - hotel room/bathroom was immaculate, staff very helpful, dining area clean and tidied during both sittings. Breakfast good for 3star, toast not provided, so did previous critic really stay? Fresh croissants on every table, unlimited cut baguette bread, cold ham and cheese, eggs, usual stuff for continental breakfast, good coffee and juice, yoghurt. Bar was only open once during stay, but as we didn't return till 10'30 after a long day out, we didn't want a drink anyway. We were advised to get our own from the local supermarket. We ate during the day and got a snack at a local restaurant one evening. Free internet was advertised but I was unable to access it,due to connection failure. Minor problem, enjoyed stay, would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Room 323 was ok. Lift often busy but stairs ok if you are mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

stayed at this hotel 2nd Aug for 3 nights very good hotel clean and tidy rooms the rooms where of a good size nice bathroom as well. we had a b&b booking which was ok as on Coach trip.
great as a Base.... then travelled around

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent 3 nights in comfortable room at this hotel, but breakfast was diabolical. We were extremely hungry for breakfast as restaurant closed when we arrived. It is closed for evening meals at weekends. (thank goodness!!) Tables still covered with debris of earlier sitting. Not even enough china or cutlery. Breakfast consisted of dreadful dried cornflakes (no other choice), sliced hard cheese and 'wet' slimy ham, hardboiled eggs with black yolks (I have photos of this) Only allowed 1 slice of bread. Only fruit was 1 flavourless golden delicious apple - this was same for all mornings. Water fountain in corridor empty and we were told no staff employed at weekends to fill it, so we had to use water softened water out of bath tap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MaggiW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maurepas hotels

Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

HOTEL CLEAN AND TIDY.STAFF PLEASANT.Had a lovely day in Paris, returned to hotel at 10 35 to find bar was closed, in brochure it states that bar is open until 12. A coach of thirsty people and not a drink to be had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieaanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maurepas
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Maurepas
B&B Hotel Maurepas
#2 of 5 in Maurepas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kyriad Plaisir St Quentin En Yvelines
4.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile La Verriere
Campanile La Verriere
#1 of 1 in La Verriere
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Y...
#3 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Maurepas - Cc Pariwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin

Property: Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin
Address: 1 Rocade de Camargue, 78310 Maurepas, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Maurepas St-Quentin)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Maurepas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maurepas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Maurepas St-Quentin hotel welcomes your professional and private events. At the gates of the Saint Quentin en Yvelines and Trappes-Elancourt business districts, near Versailles and the Chevreuse valley, the Mercure Maurepas St-Quentin hotel welcomes your professional or private stays in a caring and cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maurepas St-Quentin Hotel Maurepas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing