We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maurepas
Lincoln
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Arrived 8pm on a Saturday evening on a Newmarket Paris break.
Bar closed - we were told barman had rung in sick & noone else available to open it, also told the only bar in the village was closed due to August holidays. Having read other reviews since our trip I now suspect this was a fib and service is simply very poor at weekends. This was a very poor start to our trip as there were no shops nearby and even the Campanile hotel across the main road had a closed bar also.
Other low point was breakfast - a limited choice of continential fare: ham, 1 type of cheese, cold hard boiled eggs, baguette, cornflakes, yoghurt, a green apple, coffee, tea or orange juice. No fruit salad or toast on offer. There was a croissant already plated per person on each table so that was cold too.
On the plus side our room was very clean, beds comfortable, bathroom large with bath & shower, however there were 3 of us in our room but the hotel had only provided tea/coffee/cups for 2, also only towels for 2. We had to ask for another bath towel twice before we got what we needed.
This hotel is ok as a base only but we wouldnt stay again because of poor location and disappointing service.

Room Tip: We were in room 201 which was at the end of a very long corridor whereas 226 was right near the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    86
    54
    11
    6
See reviews for
21
58
11
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were slightly worried after previous troll report - hotel room/bathroom was immaculate, staff very helpful, dining area clean and tidied during both sittings. Breakfast good for 3star, toast not provided, so did previous critic really stay? Fresh croissants on every table, unlimited cut baguette bread, cold ham and cheese, eggs, usual stuff for continental breakfast, good coffee and juice, yoghurt. Bar was only open once during stay, but as we didn't return till 10'30 after a long day out, we didn't want a drink anyway. We were advised to get our own from the local supermarket. We ate during the day and got a snack at a local restaurant one evening. Free internet was advertised but I was unable to access it,due to connection failure. Minor problem, enjoyed stay, would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Room 323 was ok. Lift often busy but stairs ok if you are mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

stayed at this hotel 2nd Aug for 3 nights very good hotel clean and tidy rooms the rooms where of a good size nice bathroom as well. we had a b&b booking which was ok as on Coach trip.
great as a Base.... then travelled around

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent 3 nights in comfortable room at this hotel, but breakfast was diabolical. We were extremely hungry for breakfast as restaurant closed when we arrived. It is closed for evening meals at weekends. (thank goodness!!) Tables still covered with debris of earlier sitting. Not even enough china or cutlery. Breakfast consisted of dreadful dried cornflakes (no other choice), sliced hard cheese and 'wet' slimy ham, hardboiled eggs with black yolks (I have photos of this) Only allowed 1 slice of bread. Only fruit was 1 flavourless golden delicious apple - this was same for all mornings. Water fountain in corridor empty and we were told no staff employed at weekends to fill it, so we had to use water softened water out of bath tap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MaggiW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maurepas hotels

Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

HOTEL CLEAN AND TIDY.STAFF PLEASANT.Had a lovely day in Paris, returned to hotel at 10 35 to find bar was closed, in brochure it states that bar is open until 12. A coach of thirsty people and not a drink to be had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieaanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is not the best hotel we've stayed in but it was clean and the bed was comfortable (for us, but we like a very firm mattress) and the reception staff were friendly. We didn't see any other staff throughout our stay except someone in the breakfast room who seemed unable to understand us. Really felt that what let it down was the breakfast. Continental style is fine but complete lack of coffee, orange juice, crockery and glassware in the middle of service was not great. We had to wait whilst some was washed up and then the plates were hot. On both mornings the only fruit available was golden delicious apples, and quite a few had seen better days, and the cheese was absolutely tasteless. We were with a coach party and on our middle day (a Saturday) we arrived back at the hotel after a very long day in Paris to find that we were unable to relax in the bar as it was closed. This was at 10.30 pm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had high expectations when I went to this hotel, being a 4 stars hotel. And I wasn't happy when I discovered that this was a fake 4 stars hotel... Maybe it should be an average 3 stars hotel.
Some details: the tiny elevator can carry 2 people with small baggages, although it says 6 people. No way!
The room is smaller that you can expect, anyway it is clean and the furnitures seem new. I had the same soap for 4 days: they never changed that. There were no additional soaps. The frigo-bar is not available in the room, but there is a safe.
Looking to the directory list, you will discover that most of the services are not inside the room, or the hotel. You want a swimming pool? There is one in the neighborhood. Don't you have enough soap, shampoo, do you need anything like a pen? Ask the reception, in your room you won't find anything but the essential.
I went to the gym: there were four equipments, including one cyclette and one tapis roulant. If you want to use the tapis roulant, you have to go to the reception and ask for the "safety key". Are they afraid that the guests could run too much?
The breakfast is very expensive (14 Euros). If you want something like a cappuccino, you can't have it. If you want a coffee, help yourself: the waiters will stare you working with it. Should'nt be the opposite?
I did not want to taste the restaurant, I had seen enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maurepas
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Maurepas
B&B Hotel Maurepas
#3 of 5 in Maurepas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kyriad Plaisir St Quentin En Yvelines
4.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile La Verriere
Campanile La Verriere
#1 of 1 in La Verriere
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Y...
#3 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Maurepas - Cc Pariwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin

Property: Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin
Address: 1 Rocade de Camargue, 78310 Maurepas, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Maurepas St-Quentin)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Maurepas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maurepas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Maurepas St-Quentin hotel welcomes your professional and private events. At the gates of the Saint Quentin en Yvelines and Trappes-Elancourt business districts, near Versailles and the Chevreuse valley, the Mercure Maurepas St-Quentin hotel welcomes your professional or private stays in a caring and cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maurepas St-Quentin Hotel Maurepas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing