We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin
Nearby Hotels
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Golf(Coignieres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
45
103
64
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
103
64
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewmarket holidayscoach tourmonet's gardeneasy accesspariscnnmotorwaygiverny
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 234 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent 3 nights in comfortable room at this hotel, but breakfast was diabolical. We were extremely hungry for breakfast as restaurant closed when we arrived. It is closed for evening meals at weekends. (thank goodness!!) Tables still covered with debris of earlier sitting. Not even enough china or cutlery. Breakfast consisted of dreadful dried cornflakes (no other choice), sliced hard cheese and 'wet' slimy ham, hardboiled eggs with black yolks (I have photos of this) Only allowed 1 slice of bread. Only fruit was 1 flavourless golden delicious apple - this was same for all mornings. Water fountain in corridor empty and we were told no staff employed at weekends to fill it, so we had to use water softened water out of bath tap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MaggiW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

HOTEL CLEAN AND TIDY.STAFF PLEASANT.Had a lovely day in Paris, returned to hotel at 10 35 to find bar was closed, in brochure it states that bar is open until 12. A coach of thirsty people and not a drink to be had.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieaanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is not the best hotel we've stayed in but it was clean and the bed was comfortable (for us, but we like a very firm mattress) and the reception staff were friendly. We didn't see any other staff throughout our stay except someone in the breakfast room who seemed unable to understand us. Really felt that what let it down was the breakfast. Continental style is fine but complete lack of coffee, orange juice, crockery and glassware in the middle of service was not great. We had to wait whilst some was washed up and then the plates were hot. On both mornings the only fruit available was golden delicious apples, and quite a few had seen better days, and the cheese was absolutely tasteless. We were with a coach party and on our middle day (a Saturday) we arrived back at the hotel after a very long day in Paris to find that we were unable to relax in the bar as it was closed. This was at 10.30 pm.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had high expectations when I went to this hotel, being a 4 stars hotel. And I wasn't happy when I discovered that this was a fake 4 stars hotel... Maybe it should be an average 3 stars hotel.
Some details: the tiny elevator can carry 2 people with small baggages, although it says 6 people. No way!
The room is smaller that you can expect, anyway it is clean and the furnitures seem new. I had the same soap for 4 days: they never changed that. There were no additional soaps. The frigo-bar is not available in the room, but there is a safe.
Looking to the directory list, you will discover that most of the services are not inside the room, or the hotel. You want a swimming pool? There is one in the neighborhood. Don't you have enough soap, shampoo, do you need anything like a pen? Ask the reception, in your room you won't find anything but the essential.
I went to the gym: there were four equipments, including one cyclette and one tapis roulant. If you want to use the tapis roulant, you have to go to the reception and ask for the "safety key". Are they afraid that the guests could run too much?
The breakfast is very expensive (14 Euros). If you want something like a cappuccino, you can't have it. If you want a coffee, help yourself: the waiters will stare you working with it. Should'nt be the opposite?
I did not want to taste the restaurant, I had seen enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here for weekend like others for Monets Garden coach tour.Rooms are large and clean.We arrived 9ish on a friday evening and left monday morning.At no time was there any hot food,restaurant closed,with no room service!This hotel is 45 minutes drive from Paris so you cannot pop there to eat.Go around back of hotel to find restaurants,about 5 minutes walk.There are 4 together,chinese,pasta,turkish and creperie.At least the creperie is french and excellent.The hotel bar is expensive,we were surprised they only had 1 red or white house wine,which was 6 euros.Breakfast was continental,but quite basic,the only fruit was an apple.The staff are all very friendly.Would like to stay in the week to see difference.Hotel monday-friday,weekends it is a bed and breakfast,not hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SimplyYours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews