We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Monsenor Z4

General view of terrace and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view of terrace and pool
View from Top terrace, including seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
General view of terrace and pool
View from Top terrace, including seating area
Bedroom 2 with king size bed
Bedroom 2 showing sea view
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Lounge with a view of the sea
Lounge and dining area
Kitchen, including dishwasher, oven, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Kitchen extension ..... loads of storage and crockery etc
Private swimming pool
Further view from top terrace
On site communal pool and tennis court
Further communal pools and on site restaurant. Also shows onstreet parking
Covered teenage play area
Onsite childre's play area
Playa del Cura beach. It is only 400m away.
Amadores beach only 3 km awat with numerous restaurants and bars
Tauro 18 hole par 72 golf course only 4 km away
Tauro golf course
Puerto Mogan marina and restaurants only 10 minutes by car now motorway is completed
Puerto Rico beach which is only 5 km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa de Cura, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David9456
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great family apartment”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday, the apartment is really lovely and very well located with stunning views across the bay.

We had six adults on our trip and didn't need for anything. There was always plenty of hot water for showers and with three girls getting ready at the same time this was pretty impressive.

Outside the apartment try the Restaurante Grill Tauro which is across the road from the Guatnaimo Restaurant, the food is a delight and the staff really nice, the price is very good too.

Would we go back to this apartment, definitely!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2015
We would love to have you back to stay in our villa. So pleased you all enjoyed your holiday and you had everything you needed. Best wishes Ruth and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillye201...
Buxted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and l stayed at this villa last week and were absolutely delighted with the quality of the villa, cleanliness and fabulous views. We found the whole booking process easy and owners so friendly. What delight! As three women travelling on our own we felt safe and relaxed. We did find the hill up to the apartment a bit daunting but now we know the spar at the bottom Will deliver our wine and beer for free..next year will be a doddle..oh yes we'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The steep hill!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2015
Wow Flora! I don't think we could have a better review than this. Ruth and I do try to help our guests have a great holiday, and it is really pleasing for us to see what a super holiday you had. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sunshine Break”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned home from this simply stunning villa.
Holiday cut short due to family bereavement but our time here was fantastic.
A few nice places to eat in the local commercial center.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sari772
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa to spend a holiday”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I agree with previous writers on everything and tell you couple of other things that made the holiday even better. We always like to play tennis on our holiday and the tennis court at the upper lever was great. It was also great because the lady who kept the bar ja reservations was such a warm person. The price was :1 hour tennis and 2 Weisbeers all together 10 € !
The evenings att the Villa terrace were wonderful too. You cant hear any noise from the bars and one evening we took blankets outside and watched the stars . Often you stay att places that there is too much light around. That evening was really something. We have already booked our next holiday at the same Villa and then we are going to watch the stars many evenings more. The videos were a great selection too. Children learned english, because there was no Finnish subtitles available. Out new hero is Doctor WHO .
Must say also, that the wifi worked with excellent speed.
Waiting for our next holiday in this Villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was not a good walking road to amadores beach
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday in our villa and we look forward to welcoming you back again later in the year. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay.
Best wishes Ruth and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannahwit...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect winter sun escape!”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this property. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and shown around the villa by a couple who live on the complex and who were always on hand during our stay. Villa was very well equipped and clean.
THE VIEW IS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!!! it's just like the pictures and it's very restful on the eye. The pool area is a lovely place to relax and having the pool was great to cool down in. Even in October the weather was 30 degrees +.
Very useful info about what to do and where to go was available in the villa. We referred to this a lot. All of the info provided by the owners was useful and they gave good directions!
The complex was very quiet during our stay and we felt safe and secure. A small selections of good quality bars and restaurants are available a short walk away along with a well equipped Spar. Parking was no problem during our stay. The complex itself has lots of facilities with 2 bars/cafes, shop, bakery, hairdresser and numerous pools and all of the staff and other residents were very friendly to us. There seems to be a lot of residential occupiers and there is a lovely sense of community amongst the residents who seem to be mostly German or Spanish. Water slide was great fun for children and adults!
We would highly recommend for a relaxing break.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2014
We were delighted you enjoyed yourself so much on holiday while staying at our place in the sun. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sure your comments will help potential guests when choosing somewhere to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossHam
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for a week in October and we were very lucky to have great weather. The villa was very clean and offered everything we needed for our stay. I travelled with an 8 Month and 2 year old and would not hesitate to go back! The complex was excellent with its onsite facilities. Jeff was very helpful and friendly and did not hesitate to assist during our stay. The communicate from Ruth and Jim was very reassuring for someone who has never booked a villa before and relied on package holidays. They were very easy to talk to and provided us with lots of information required for our trip. Highly recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall Villa
Liked least: Hill going upto the complex was hard work with a family.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
We are so pleases you enjoyed your holiday and hope you will stay in the villa again if you ever return to Gran Canaria. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay.
Best wishes Ruth and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing