We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Ana
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
91
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco house costa rican hospitality san jose rooms are comfortable location is great breakfast was delicious minutes from the airport would definitely stay here again long flight a great place to stay two nights close to the airport manda uber guesthouse country gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

We’ve stayed here a couple times and love it . Amanda is an absolute gem . She made our stay very enjoyable :) We will definitely come back again here again . The location is great and it’s not very far from the airport.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cbooth1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaur_82, Owner at De La Tierra EcoHouse Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello hello! Thanks for taking time to leave that beautiful review! Feel welcome to come back, it will be a pleasure to have you back again! Hugs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

Our family stayed at Amanda’s upon arrival in San Jose. Her home is very clean and comfortable. Amanda is very attentive; she helped us set up our phones for use in Costa Rica, and with reservations for tours in Montevedre. We got off to a great start with her help and expertise. Definitely recommend De la Tierra for your San Jose visit!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dharvey142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaur_82, Owner at De La Tierra EcoHouse Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Hello Mrs Harvey, it is very important for us to hear that you and your family had a nice stay in our hotel. We are always working to improve our services to make you feel more than comfortable.

We also appreciate you recommendation. Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

I always have enjoyed my overnight stays with Amanda and her wonderful Family. If your flight is a late arrival at the San Jose Airport SJO, she will gladly ensure a pick up, a good night's sleep, and easy connection to an interbus shuttle.
Thank you so much. And I hope to see you soon.
Peter

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank petertX7661KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaur_82, Owner at De La Tierra EcoHouse Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hello Peter! Thank you for taking time to leave this beautiful comment, it is very important for us to know that our location and services accomplished you expectations.

We hope to see you soon aswell!

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

Amanda provided so much for us! Anything we needed help with was done happily and quickly. She is there to serve her visitors and is like having a local friend who made us so comfortable.
She booked our local tours suggesting the ones that are the best. Thank you Amanda!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trek158434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaur_82, Owner at De La Tierra EcoHouse Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hi!
Thank you for your review, it is very important for us. We are thrilled to know that you feel satisfied after you accommodation with us, it is a pleasure for us to serve a make our guests feel comfortable.

We hope to have you back soon!

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

Clean and spacious rooms, about a 20 minutes drive from San José airport. Ideal for the night before taking your plane or when just arriving (that was our case). Amanda is very welcoming and extremely helpful. She gave us a lot of practical advise. Secure car parking. Good breakfast!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kathleentjev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaur_82, Owner at De La Tierra EcoHouse Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hello Kathleen!

Thanks for leaving your review. We are so glad to know that you felt comfortable staying with us. We hope to have you back soon!

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews