We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hawthorne, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great place, great food, great service. I recommend everyone to stay there. Rita and Steve will help you with everything you need. Rita helped me select a tour while my husband and I were still in the US, and she arranged everything for me. The night we stayed in Casa Bella Rita before traveling to the south of Costa Rica was great. Rita and Steve are really friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithandPamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    33
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
167
411
45
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Casa Bella Rita was everything it's described to be in these reviews. The rooms and common areas are beautiful and comfortable and unique -- not a doily in sight and some really interesting art. Steve and Rita were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts, made to order, were delicious. We stayed here the last three nights of our stay while we attended a 2 days seminar, and my only regret is not arranging to have more time to just hang out and enjoy the pool, the views, and the hammocks.

Room Tip: We had the room with the garden shower, which was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibby56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

As first time visitors to Costa Rica, I cannot think of a better way to begin and end a journey than staying at the Case Bella Rita. Our hosts, Rita and Steve, provided a wealth of information and guidance on how to best accomplish our goals to begin understanding the local culture, get a sense for what it might be like to live in country, and enjoy the extraordinary beauty and activities that Costa Rica has to offer. The Casa itself immediately felt like home (actually, nicer than our home), the bed rooms, all unique, were colorful, friendly and comfortable. The property is extremely well maintained, and offers covered common areas with refreshing breezes, great views, lush vegetation, hammocks for lounging, a secure gated area for vehicles, a small pool and, during our visit, Toucan viewing in the morning. Wireless Internet was available everywhere we roamed on the property and cable TV and AC is available if you desire.

Rita was extremely helpful in arranging transportation to local restaurants, a real estate tour, a day driving to different areas in the central valley with a very knowledgeable local guide (who spoke perfect English, having lived in NJ for years) and arranging a rental car for us to use for a week of touring. Steve was manning the kitchen and provided breakfast of fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, sausage, toast, cheese, juice, coffee, etc.. He did a terrific job, and is willing to create made to order dinners if given enough notice...I can attest that his culinary skills are excellent, having 4 breakfasts and having shared a dinner with he and Rita. Breakfast is included in the cost of the stay, other meal prices would be negotiated.

Three days up front prepared us for 7 days on the road, and coming back for a final night at Casa Bella Rita before flying out was like coming home to the family, Steve, Rita, the dogs and the birds. We stayed in a number of other B&Bs in country, all were nice, but none approached the quality and friendliness of the Casa Bella Rita.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DfromClt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Bella Rita. The location is perfect, as we did not desire to stay in San Jose, yet wanted a place close to airport. Steve an Rita directed us to a great local restaurant right up the street the day we arrived, we had a great meal...whew...Garlic fish (yummy). We were also a short distance from a little town which we visited and enjoyed. Aside from the great location, the views from the house are AMAZING!!!! We spent at least the first hour we arrived admiring the canyon views, watching birds and butterflies fly over head. Furthermore the place is beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Our room was wonderful with a huge comfortable bed and great size bath area as well. The breakfast was also a delight, as was the delicious coffee. I found this place different then other Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at. I loved that this place some how managed to find the perfect balance between making the guest feel "at home" and also allowing for privacy. I felt that our room was very private, and yet we also felt comfortable to walk in the common areas freely. I really enjoyed our visit and would STRONGLY suggest visiting. Happy Travels...and thanks again Steve and Rita!

Room Tip: The Butterfly room was wonderful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaVanderHeagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was our first visit to Costa Rica. Contacted Rita and Steve at Casa Bella Rita. They could not have been more helpful in the planning phase of out trip.
Once there we spent a couple of nights with them before trekking out to La Fortuna & Monteverde. Their suggestions were right on as to places to see, things to do and places to stay.
We came back to San Jose the night before our flight and spent another wonderful evening at Casa Bella Rita. Highly recommend them. Will repeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We needed a place to stay within striking distance of San Jose before catching an early flight home the next day, and didn't want to stay at a generic high-rise hotel in the city. Staying at Casa Bella Rita worked out perfectly. The grounds are beautiful, my 8-year-old daughter loved playing with the dogs and parrots, and Steve and Rita made us feel right at home. Highly recommend!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KSOMacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed three different nights at Casa Bella Rita as we made our way around Costa Rica in July. In addition to appreciating their beautiful home, we also grateful for all of the advice that Rita and Steve gave us to help plan various parts of our trip. After talking with them, we put together an itinerary that went very smoothly; we had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Rita and Steve are experienced in knowing what you need to get around Costa Rica and they take an interest in you and in making your travel experience enjoyable. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ks9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
8.6 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 27 in Alajuela
862 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
986 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 78 in San Jose
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2,424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
#5 of 8 in Santa Ana
334 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 27 in Alajuela
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Brasil de Santa Ana, Santa Ana 6100, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Valley's finest Bed & Breakfast. Casa Bella Rita is private and luxurious and within minutes of the airport, San Jose, Poas Volcano, coffee plantations, botanical gardens and other popular sites. Complimentary airport pick-up and gourmet breakfasts are included. Each room has a cable TV, AC, honor bar, safe, custom furniture, high quality mattresses and bedding and private bathroom. Perfect for your home base while touring Costa Rica, honeymoons, business travel or your first and last night's stay. Breathtaking views of the canyon, WIFI, computer station and friendly dogs on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Hotel Santa Ana
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing