We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelllent and authentic indian food”
Review of Naans & Curries

Naans & Curries
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Naans & Curries represents today's modern India where authenticity in the recipes drives flavorful cuisine. Native Chefs, Special charcoal fired “Tandoors” (Clay Ovens) and exotic ingredients are all from India, providing original taste.Naans & Curries serves authentic recipes, taking inspiration from an age old approach to dining. This approach allows you to choose a variety of appetizers and entrees to share with your companions. To enhance your dining experience, our team is happy to share our vast range of wines with your food selections.At Naans & Curries, You can enjoy different dining venues, including a showcase kitchen area where you can see our chefs cooking in “Tandoor”, a relaxing comfortable upper floor, or fresh breeze sitting in the open.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great food, nice atmosphere. good service. A bit pricey but with it ! Nice open terrace, I would suggest they include rice with all the options that have sauces

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank zagatchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapil G, Owner at Naans & Curries, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad you enjoyed the food. We have taken a note of your suggestion..and would accommodate in our next menu review.

Look forward to welcoming you again for one of your original Indian Cuisine dinners..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 476 of 768 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Better and cheaper than the Taj - really good, deep flavors. Don't love the location, but worth it for the excellent food. Really happy that Naans & Curries opened!

Thank OsoGata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapil G, Owner at Naans & Curries, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we are also happy that we have food connoisseurs like you, who admire our original Indian flavors.

Look forward to welcoming you back..and recommend trying our upper floor cozy seating..

With Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We don't have a lot of Indian food restaurants in CR so I decide to give it a try, the place was full but the attention was great and they were really fast. Portions were perfect, the prices are ok and the food is simply amazing, if you enjoy indian food this is the place you should visit. I always need dessert and if it isn't good most likely I wont come back but i gotta say the gulab jamun were perfect! I would definitely recommend it and definitely I'm going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valevillalobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapil G, Owner at Naans & Curries, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

We appreciate your kind comments. It is our utmost effort to make every dinner at Naans & Curries, a pleasant memorable experience for our esteemed guests.

We just upgraded our upper floor dining area. Please do visit us soon and enjoy enhanced ambiance with original Indian cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Had three dishes and they were great. Service and time to deliver the food were also good. An overall very good experience.

Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapil G, Owner at Naans & Curries, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you for the comments. Look forward to serving you more from our choicest dishes of original Indian cuisine. Come and enjoy cozy ambiance at our upper floor dining area..

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I came by this wonderful place in San jose CR I found it to be very authentic indian food with very warm service. Kapil Gulati and Parikshit Gabba run a fun place. I went one evening alone for dinner and took my local business associates the next evening for a dinner hosted by me.. highly recommended to all those Indians looking for home like food and all those who would want to try tasty and wide range of Indian food..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanjivvgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapil G, Owner at Naans & Curries, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you for your compliments. Look forward to welcoming you again and serve our original Indian cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naans & Curries also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
Curridabat, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Naans & Curries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing