We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant, Short On The Rest”
Review of Andiamo La

Andiamo La
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ojochal, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant, Short On The Rest”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a beautiful place. The staff was trying to do that over the top, yet confusing, not the same person twice, same question more than twice, type service. And the food really didn't deliver even close to these price points. And the pretentiousness of the clientele. Unfortunate.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    125
    44
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Fake Italian”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This place was a disappointment. It has a nice setting. It is laid out around a wine cellar. The wine selection is pretty good however pricy. It was packed so I thought it would be good. Once again I was fooled by the local population. The pastas are very pricy for what it is. I feel the sauces were over produced and not authentic. I would recommend other Italian restaurants before this one. I feel this is a place where the locals feels the price justifies the quality.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Costa Rica
Level Contributor
141 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great meal with friends”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had a wonderful meal with some of my lady friends at this restaurant. Everyone's food looked great, many of us had pasta dishes. The wine list was also really nice. The service was great, very attentive. I also really liked the atmosphere there. Cozy and stylish. I would most definitely recommend it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nature+surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curridabat, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Curridabat location. Best Italian food in the area. Skip the other places, I've tried them all. This is the best. Get the lemonade with the hierbabuena. Yum!!!

Helpful?
Thank Laurenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamarindo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

we went to lunch twice in one visit because we loved the seafood salad so much. great menu with lots of variety.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank smartcasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo La also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Andiamo La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing