We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andiamo La

Andiamo La
Ranked #4 of 94 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We live in Costa Rica in a small town about 3 hours out of San Jose. We are back and forth to San Jose on a regular basis to pick up items and things which are hard to come by in our little town, plus the ladies love to go to the Multi-Plaza. Four of us were there recently for dinner and we loved it. Absolutely wonderful. The food, the service, the decor. It is definitely a restaurant that we will be going back to again and again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    106
    41
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

It is difficult to rate such a good restaurant without seeming to overrate. I have been there twice, once on business and the second with famiLy. Both times, it exceeded my expectations. Food was well prepared by cooks that knew that the clients that could be attending were the most demanding in the country and knew how to rate the food that they were paying for. Thus, it is challenging to locate in the most affluent section of Costa Rica, Escazu-Santa Ana. PreparaTion of the food was excellent and the wine selection quite appropriate, although not exceedingly expensive. Pasta is their main line, but meats and fish proved to be as good as can be. Premises are made taking advantage of the surroundings and the good weather of Santa Ana. Of the two terracees, one looks Northe, which can be windy because of the North-Easterly wind, and the other to the West, which makes very agreeable. As summary, It is a very good place to go, one of the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfredoFournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New location, same excellent quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I've visited the new location of Andiamo La in Santa Ana twice already and I'm very glad they decided to open a new place in this part of town, the quality of the food and service is the same as in their original location, the new restaurant has a superb modern architecture that accentuates the experience of visiting this extraordinary italian restaurant. Once again, highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Was the best at the East of San Jose.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I went today and ask for the gorgonzola steak, a carpaccio, pizza , etc.
The service was so so, food was eatable, but the main problem I had is that we found a hair in the middle of one of the napkins, I called the manager and told him because we are clients until today , he did not said a word.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monbersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine dining it is not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place really isn't as good as the reviews suggest. The building

The carpaccio was actually one of the worst I've had. Overly thin, not enough time out of the freezer and bleeding on my plate. Seafood ravioli came in a watery salty sauce. On another occasion I ordered a pizza which I had to send back because the base was under cooked.

The place is still finding it's feet

I will say the wine list is pretty decent. Carpe Diem is still the #1 Italian place here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo La also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Andiamo La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing