We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Rica hotel with Caravan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Real San Jose
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our last night in Costa Rica was at the Quality Hotel Real San Jose. We had dinner and breakfast there and the food was very good. The rooms were very comfortable. There were lots of computers for us to print out boarding passes. Nice small pool and pretty grounds. A little more Americanized than some of the hotels. Let's just say that the poor souls (ha) that were to leave on Delta through Atlanta stayed another day and they all stayed that night at the Quality becase they were impressed with the accomodations.

Room Tip: We just had a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TJL14DML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear. Mr TJL14DML

Is a pleasure to greeting you from Quality Real San Jose, at the same time appreciate your time to let know us your comments about our general service, food quality, comfortable rooms and our business center.

Always will be a pleasure receive to you in our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 489 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

We finished our Carvan Tour at the Qualty Inn. Very nice. Able to print boarding passes for our airline tickets with free WiFi. Hotel provided an early breakfast at 5 AM which was wonderful. Transportation to airport. Very friendly staff. A great place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Mrs Lynn H

Thank you very much for taking the time to place your comments.
Our staff will strive as far as possible that the service to our visitors is the most personalized way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed in our facilities.
Waiting soon for San Jose.
Sincerely,

Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel visit was last night in CR; I was trying to locate postcard stamps. The gracious staff offered to buy stamps (I provided funds) and mail cards. Friends and family delighted to receive them! Overall, fantastic service and lovely hotel.

Room Tip: I did not use spa; no suggestions for rooms. Overall, a delightful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear MJ D

Thank you very much for taking the time to place your comments.
Our staff will strive as far as possible that the service to our visitors is the most personalized way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed in our facilities.
Waiting soon for San Jose.

Sincerely,
Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were on a Caravan Tour and spent our last night at the Quality Inn. It was very comfortable and the buffet dinner was excellent. We had a very early flight but the hotel provided a full breakfast at 5:00am. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Jan W,

Greetings from Quality Hotel Real San Jose.
We thank you for taking a few minutes to make your comments about our services.
For us it was a pleasure to have stayed in the hotel and you have had a positive experience.
These comments further commit us to improve day by day our service proposition to each of the people who visit us.

Regards,
Waiting soon for San Jose.

Sincerely,
Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was one of the hotels we stayed in during a recent Caravan tour of Costa Rica. The room was clean and comfortable; staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet was plentiful and tasty but the best thing for me was that WiFi was FREE!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CoastieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear CoastieUSA,

Greetings from Quality Hotel Real San Jose.
We thank you for taking a few minutes to make your comments about our services.
For us it was a pleasure to have stayed in the hotel and you have had a positive experience.
These comments further commit us to improve day by day our service proposition to each of the people who visit us.
Regards,
Waiting soon for San Jose.

Sincerely,
Juan Jose Santos Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were just finishing up a Caravan Tour and this was our last stay in Costa Rica. Very nice hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms, and good food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Jose.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Mr Walter W

Thank you very much for taking the time to place your comments.
Our staff will strive as far as possible that the service to our visitors is the most personalized way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed in our facilities.
Waiting soon for San Jose.

Sincerely,
Juan Jose Santos Franco
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

On Caravan tour this was the last hotel of the trip. Rooms were ready with our luggage delivered promptly. Pleasant lounging area by the pool. Meals served there were good although the single buffet line for both dinner and breakfast slows things down. Staff was very responsive.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Mr Rick R,

We would like to thank the time taken to make a comment about our service.
These comments are very valuable to us in order to take action to improve it.


Best Regards

Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum
0.9 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
614 reviews
0.7 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel...
#5 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,040 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#4 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
721 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Real San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real San Jose

Address: Autopista Prospero FernandezCostado Este Forum, Santa Ana 60-6155, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Real San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Real San Jose is conveniently located in the new business and entertainment center of Santa Ana district, in San Jose, Costa Rica. Within the hotel's perimeter guests can find two options for casual dining and a locally renowned Spanish restaurant, La Masía. Forum office park is in front of the hotel and Juan Santamaria International Airport is just six miles away. Multiplaza Escazu shopping mall and Plaza Roble Corporate Center are 4 miles away from our lobby. At our restaurant, guests can start the day with a complimentary breakfast prepared by our chef on our omelet station, or enjoy a full breakfast buffet with fresh and healthy options. Our restaurant also offers an exciting selection for lunch and dinner. At the hotel's bar, guests can enjoy handcrafted cocktails in the evenings. Guestroom dining is available with 24-hour room service. The hotel features a well-equipped fitness center, an outdoor pool and free parking for up to 200 vehicles. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate business and social activities up to 70 guests in a reception setting, while our outdoor pool area is the ideal venue for cocktails or special dinners. All guestrooms have been thoughtfully decorated and feature an array of modern amenities such as free high streaming speed Internet, coffee makers, flat screen TV and cable with 12 HD channels, an iron and ironing board. The hotel offers 16 mini suites equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, stereo, king size bed and a small living room with a sofa bed. Whether visiting San Jose for leisure or business, the Quality Hotel Real San Jose is ideal for accommodating your lodging needs. Our multilingual staff looks forward to welcoming you to beautiful Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Real San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Real San Jose Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing