We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Real San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Hotel Real San Jose
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here at the end of a 9 day tour. Room was nice and the food was good...in fact, the best beef we've had in Costa Rica. Other beef has been very tough and difficult to eat. Only negative was that at the front desk, we asked for some singles for $10 so we would have money for tips, ( the maid & airport). They said that they could only give us two $5's. Convenient to airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ddgolf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear, Mr. DDgolf4

In the name of the Quality Rel San Jose, want to say thank you for have part of your time, to write your comments about our service, rooms, and of course about the information gave to you in the front desk. So we are working to improve this issue for your future visit.

Any other comments will be a pleasure

Best regards

Juan José Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    180
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
70
125
18
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I love the Quality Hotel Real San Jose..! The staff members are very professional, always pleasant, helpful and so kind to us. The hotel is organized and the morning breakfast spread is so delicious..! We are always treated like family members and are happy every time.

Room Tip: From my experience, all the rooms are very comfortable. We do like the rooms on the first floor for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cowgirldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Ms. cowgirldiva;


It is a pleasure to greet Quality Real San Jose, and see thank you for having taken some of your valuable time and let us know your comments during your stay with us, and also for letting us know about the service in general, variety of foods our buffet breakfast and all the positive comments received from you.

Always a pleasure to have in our hotel, your second home.

Best Regards


Juan José
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a very good choice if you're looking for a hotel in San Jose. We were on a Caravan Tour (another very good choice!) and this was the hotel they used on the last night. We had one of the better dinner buffet meals offered during the tour, with a very good selection and all well prepared - including the meat choice (we had not had very good luck with that menu item!). Breakfast was also very good, and again a good selection, including made to order omelets.
The rooms were fine and the beds comfortable. The hotel had a nice pool area, even though we did not get the chance to use it. All in all - we were well satisfied!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jewlsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Miss Jewelsbaby.

Is a pleasure to greeting you from Quality Real San Jose, at the same time I want to say thank you for have part of your time to write your comments about dinner buffet and breakfast buffet.

Your comments are really important for us to maintain and improve our service.

Best regards

Juan José Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice, confortable hotel with all main amenities.

Good wifi, clean rooms and nice breakfast. Its perfect for a few days if you are going to spend the day outside. It has a pool and a smal gyme.

Staff is helpful and smiles everytime.

Restaurant and room service is also good Ive orderd shrimps and chicken and both dishes were good with sides bread and super tasty orange juice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LugaLuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Miss Luga Luz

Is a pleasure to greeting you from Quality Real San Jose, at the same time I want to say thank you for having part of your time to let us know about our rooms, Gym Staff and our breakfast buffet. We hope for the next times you have the opportunity to choose our hotel for your stay.
Always will be a pleasure to serving you.

Best regards

Juan José
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

almost everyone spoke fair english. The rooms were clean and large...no mini bar but that is their problem.. Breakfast was included and it was fine....i was visiting a freind and this was very close to his house. It had a few restaurants across the street--Pollo Rosti
fm

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Fran M


On behalf of the entire hotel staff would like to thank you for your comment about the attitude of service provided during your stay with us.
It was an honor for us to have the opportunity to serve you in our hotel.

Hoping see you soon in San Jose.
Best regards

Juan José Santos Franco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Rooms were clean but toilet would not flush right. Food was decent and it is far from anything. Took 15 min with no traffic to get to airport. Staff was friendly. We had to leave early and "breakfast treat was mediocre

Room Tip: If you want a lower quality hotel chose this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 101NDTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. 101Travel2013

It was a pleasure to know that you took part of your value time to grite your comments about our service General Service, Breakfast and our staff. We are working to improve our breakfast buffet.

Of course will be a pleasure to reveive you in the future.

Nest regards

Juan Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

But very enjoyable! It's a beautiful hotel. They have a nice bar with huge picture window where you can watch a tucan come and feast on papaya. The rooms are comfortable. The dining room has excellent food and you could dine outside or inside. All in all it was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lenore W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Mrs Lenore W

First at all thanks for taking the time to send us your comments.
This allows us to improve our service daily.
Hoping to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Juan José Santos Franco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
2.5 mi away
Real InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
0.9 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#5 of 8 in Santa Ana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Real San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real San Jose

Property: Quality Hotel Real San Jose
Address: Autopista Prospero FernandezCostado Este Forum, Santa Ana 60-6155, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Real San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Real San Jose is conveniently located in the new business and entertainment center of Santa Ana district, in San Jose, Costa Rica. Within the hotel's perimeter guests can find two options for casual dining and a locally renowned Spanish restaurant, La Masía. Forum office park is in front of the hotel and Juan Santamaria International Airport is just six miles away. Multiplaza Escazu shopping mall and Plaza Roble Corporate Center are 4 miles away from our lobby. At our restaurant, guests can start the day with a complimentary breakfast prepared by our chef on our omelet station, or enjoy a full breakfast buffet with fresh and healthy options. Our restaurant also offers an exciting selection for lunch and dinner. At the hotel's bar, guests can enjoy handcrafted cocktails in the evenings. Guestroom dining is available with 24-hour room service. The hotel features a well-equipped fitness center, an outdoor pool and free parking for up to 200 vehicles. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate business and social activities up to 70 guests in a reception setting, while our outdoor pool area is the ideal venue for cocktails or special dinners. All guestrooms have been thoughtfully decorated and feature an array of modern amenities such as free high streaming speed Internet, coffee makers, flat screen TV and cable with 12 HD channels, an iron and ironing board. The hotel offers 16 mini suites equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, stereo, king size bed and a small living room with a sofa bed. Whether visiting San Jose for leisure or business, the Quality Hotel Real San Jose is ideal for accommodating your lodging needs. Our multilingual staff looks forward to welcoming you to beautiful Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Real San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Real San Jose Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing