We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay, very happy with choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Real San Jose
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One night stay, very happy with choice”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed with my wife and a large party from a tour, for one night. The whole process of staying from check in to departure was excellent. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the service and quality was very good. This hotel I can recommend.

Room Tip: Nothing of value to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryrdBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write your kind review of your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you had a positive experience with us and that you recommend the hotel.
Note that all our rates include buffet breakfast, internet and local calls.

Hoping to see you soon in our city again.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    190
    58
    14
    7
See reviews for
74
133
19
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hi,
i'd like to thank all hotel employees because they were always kindly. Spaecially the receptionists.
I remember Jenny Crr who always helped me for San Jose and Costa Rica tips, with great smile and happiness to serve us. Jenny always cares about us if we need something else. It's good to enter in hotel and you receive an excelent welcome.
Thanks Jenny, thanks Quality staff thanks Quality.

Marcelo Grau from RIo - Brasil
55-21-81143662

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Best regards from San Jose. First of all I would like to thank you for the time you took to make your wonderful comment about your experience at our facilities and especially about the treatment that you received from Jennifer.

We are proud to have Jennifer on our staff she is a responsible person and has shown during her time working with us that she has a genuine interest and care for the guests who visit us daily in our hotel.

She already knows about your comment and is very excited about it.

See you soon by our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I liked this hotel a lot! The breakfast buffet was outstanding, including custom made omelets. The rooms were comfortable, the pool very nicely landscaped, and our family of five was allowed to stay in one room with a cot for the fifth person. We ordered room service as our flight arrived late at night and the food tasted surprisingly great! The staff was friendly. We were only here for one night as a launch to our vacation in CR.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the comment about your experience at the hotel. We are very glad that your visit to CR has started on the right foot with us. All our rates include buffet breakfast, internet and local calls in single and double occupancy. we did get your comment about food to our chef.

We hope that all your stay in our country has been spectacular and that you have the possibility to come back.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is about a $20 cab ride from the airport. The area is safe by San Jose standards thanks to an abundance of security personnel. There is a great restaurant on site and a great chicken place across the street, and a Pizza Hut next door. Other than that, this hotel is located at an intersection of two highways an gettin anywhere by walking is very dangerous & not easy. The lobby & restaurant show well, while the hallways and rooms are dated. They have updated tubs and toilets in rooms though. The staff is excellent and friendly. Very happy with them and the cleanliness of the hotel. I spent two nights there in late March 2013.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. In fact our hotel is located in one of the areas of the development of corporate offices, restaurants and shopping centers of the city. We are less than 9 km from the international airport and right next to a major highway in the city.

We change the 100% bedding and towels recently in all our rooms.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I go to San Jose for business, the last 3 years I have stayed at the Quality, but this year I was booked into the Indigo down the street. I was there with about 5 of us that had stayed at the Quality in the past and this was our first time at the Indigo. We all agreed that we missed the Quality. Reason why, when I enter the Quality lobby after work every day, the staff greeted me by name, this impressed me to no end. Breakfast is great every morning much better choice and made to order eggs, than the Indigo. Breakfast area is bright and great coffee. Staff is fantastic, freindly bar tenders. Room staff always stop their work and say hello. Quality is not perfect some road noise depending on which room you stay in, mattresses could be better, but on the whole we all felt at home there. We did stop by after work ond day for a beer before going back to the Indigo and it was nice to see some of the same staff there still. Nice small hotel, need to take a taxi or hotel shuttle to get to most places like the mall. Hope to be back there next year. I also hope that the bartender Eduardo who was in the motorcycle accident a couple of years ago is recovering. He was a great bartender and was missed last year.

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms by the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for these nice words from you about our service. Believe that all our staff will know about your comment. As for Eduardo he is doing very well since the accident.

Hoping to see you soon at our hotel. We miss you too.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Quality Hotel Real Costa
+ Free Wi-Fi in room
+ Convenient little motel
+ Coffee maker in room
+ High def TV
+ Show is hot and has a good stream
0 no fridge or microwave
- Fluorescent over door irritatingly flashes

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. In your description we would like to add that all our rates have included buffet breakfast, free internet has a speed of 15 megs and is available in all areas of the hotel. Indeed in our standard rooms have no fridge or microwave, but we have mini suite rooms with these appliances mentioned above.

As the bulb Fluorescent thank you for comment, we already take corrective actions so that does not happen to other guests.

Hoping to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

There is a computer room with free WIFI that I found very helpful to confirm reservations. The room was clean and comfortable with normal amenities found in a US chain hotel. Staff was very helpful and the restaurant served good food. The location is out-of-the-way for seeing San Jose city, but is somewhat close to the airport for those traveling in and out of San Jose. This hotel is not posh by any means, but a great place to stay enroute to the airport or just arriving and needing a good night's sleep!

Room Tip: There is a pool, but is not heated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that you have taken a positive imprecision about our service and hotel in general. We have a business center open 24 hours which has three computers where you can print and surfing the internet without any charge. actually Hotel is located 25 minutes from downtown San Jose. Although we have a taxi service 24 hours that can take gladly to San Jose. The Juan Santa Maria International Airport is less than 10 km from us.

Your comment we will reach all our employees.


Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.7 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
561 reviews
2.5 mi away
Real InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
973 reviews
3.1 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Real San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real San Jose

Property: Quality Hotel Real San Jose
Address: Autopista Prospero FernandezCostado Este Forum, Santa Ana 60-6155, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Real San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Real San Jose is conveniently located in the new business and entertainment center of Santa Ana district, in San Jose, Costa Rica. Within the hotel's perimeter guests can find two options for casual dining and a locally renowned Spanish restaurant, La Masía. Forum office park is in front of the hotel and Juan Santamaria International Airport is just six miles away. Multiplaza Escazu shopping mall and Plaza Roble Corporate Center are 4 miles away from our lobby. At our restaurant, guests can start the day with a complimentary breakfast prepared by our chef on our omelet station, or enjoy a full breakfast buffet with fresh and healthy options. Our restaurant also offers an exciting selection for lunch and dinner. At the hotel's bar, guests can enjoy handcrafted cocktails in the evenings. Guestroom dining is available with 24-hour room service. The hotel features a well-equipped fitness center, an outdoor pool and free parking for up to 200 vehicles. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate business and social activities up to 70 guests in a reception setting, while our outdoor pool area is the ideal venue for cocktails or special dinners. All guestrooms have been thoughtfully decorated and feature an array of modern amenities such as free high streaming speed Internet, coffee makers, flat screen TV and cable with 12 HD channels, an iron and ironing board. The hotel offers 16 mini suites equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, stereo, king size bed and a small living room with a sofa bed. Whether visiting San Jose for leisure or business, the Quality Hotel Real San Jose is ideal for accommodating your lodging needs. Our multilingual staff looks forward to welcoming you to beautiful Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Real San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Real San Jose Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing