We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best curry ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PHO

PHO
Ranked #11 of 86 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Vietnamese food
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best curry ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have tried some dishes here and all of them are great. But if you like curry, you have to come here. I had the tofu and vegetables curry (they also have chicken, beef and shrimps curry) and this is definitely one of the best curry dishes I have ever had. Noodles are also delicious.
Food has delicate flavors and scents that combined create a remarkable experience.
Also, there are healthy natural drinks.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    33
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
216 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Well prepared Vietnamese food..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The spring rolls were crispy and delightful. The curry spicy prepared to taste. The soups fresh, filling and flavorful. Intimate restaurant with approprriate art and decorations to make it interesting. We attended on a Youplon discount, but were treated as a full fare customer. We will return. Good value, pleasant staff, good food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank islandjerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

I have tried different dishes and all of them have been delicious, pho soup it's more than great, healthy hot delicious soup, crunchy vegeterian spring rolls that invited me to have more and curry (something new on the menu) its delicious an spice dish. Can't wait to go and have more delicious dishes :)

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CuisineLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Good Start hopefully it will improve with time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We ordered Pho for lunch and had it delivered. By the time it got here the soup was cold so we had to reheat and reheat so the noodles would cook. Might be a better experience just going to eat there. Will try it again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Best Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

So glad I am finally given permission to write a review on one of our favorite restaurants
here in Costa Rica. This restaurant was written up favorably some months ago in our
local newspaper and we tried it soon after. In addition to some very unusual and tasty
dishes, the owners, Agnes and Chef Don are just the nicest people you would ever hope
to have cooking for you and serving you when you dine out. For those of you who have
never experienced Vietnamese cusine, believe me there is something for everyone on
this menu. After your wonderful meal, do not leave until you have had an opportunity to
sample one of their absolutely magnificent crepe desserts. You will wish you had saved
room for "TWO" because they are outstanding.

The atmosphere is lovely as well and you have dining options either inside this attractive
little restaurant or outside if that is what you prefer.

So for those of you who have not tried the Pho Restaurant & Cafe yet, don't wait any
longer to sample and enjoy this wonderful cusine.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinglegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PHO also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to PHO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing