We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and i stayed here during the last two nights of our trip to Costa Rica. A very peaceful and beautiful location, great food, nice pool and very friendly and accommodating staff. Since it was the green season we got a great rate and were only one of 3 couples at the hotel. It was like we had the place to ourselves, it was amazing!! i would recommend the hotel to anyone. The only problem its a small place and as others have said i am sure it will be booked next time we travel to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 270Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodneyRingleResort, Public Relations Manager at Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for such an insightful and sincere review. As the rainy season passes and the tourism picks up again, so do our reservations. We are excited for the upcoming busy season, and encourage guests who want to make reservations to book quickly as to not miss out on getting the room/suite they desire. The property grounds are looking green and marvelous, the pool has a new heating system that keeps the temperature ideal, and the kitchen is ready to serve our guests great food. Thank you for staying with us during your vacation in Costa Rica, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I spent 4 days at the Ringle Resort. The rooms are beautiful, bathrooms are very clean (be careful the tile in the bathroom is slippery) and staff is welcoming and friendly. We asked for a cab pick-up at 5:30 AM, the office set it up and even wrote a note (put it under my door) to remind me they had called for the cab. When asked for a wake-up call...we received an actual person knocking on our door to wake us up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodneyRingleResort, Public Relations Manager at Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

At Ringle Resort we're always pushing our employees to deliver the highest possible level of service. We are always trying to push the envelope, and develop habits that go beyond the standard expectation of our customers. Since we are a smaller operation that most big chains, we have the ability to knock on your door for a wake up call as opposed to a simple phone call. We feel it provides a more personal touch, and something our customers will remember down the road. Thank you for staying with us, and please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed our last night a Ringle Resort Hotel and Spa. We were upgraded to a cassita with two bedrooms and a kitchen though we ate at the hotel's resteraunt. The grounds are impeccable; the pool was 12 feet deep; and the views were spectacular. We did use the spa. The staff were very friendly. My only worry is that the resort is very small and may not have vacancies for our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drjack183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodneyRingleResort, Public Relations Manager at Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ringle Resort as your final stop before heading home. The cassita is a great lodging option at Ringle Resort because it offers a full kitchen allowing families to cook meals if they so choose. Furthermore, the on site restaurant provides divine meals from different cultural backgrounds so there's always an option for everyone! Since we run a smaller operation with only 10 rooms, make sure to book as far in advance as possible to secure a room for your next visit here at Ringle Resort, and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Let me preface this by saying that I have stayed in the best hotels including the penthouse suite at the Bellagio, and the Ringle is the best I have ever stayed at!! I just can't tell you how terrific this place is! The view is absolutely breathtaking! The staff treated us like family (including giving my daughter their local numbers so she can call them if she needs anything while she's there for her 6 week study abroad)! The restaurant produces the best food in the world, and treated us like we were royal. The pool is open 24 hours and is sparkling blue. The restaurant staff brought us food while we were swimming, had our table set when we arrived at the restaurant for breakfast and made everything from scratch (including the fruit juice and coffee). We fell in love with the staff here and the entire place & experience! We went to Manual Antonio (where the beach is & monkeys are) and couldn't wait to get back to the Ringle...It's that amazing! We stayed in the family suite and it was HUGE! The shower has big ivory columns and practically everything in the room is wood (including the lamps and crown molding). The room has AC (which was a must have for our family who like our house to be like a freezer), but it was so comfortable we didn't realy even need it. There are 3 big TV's in the rooms. It has wifi & free calls to the US! Trust me, if you go to Costa Rica you must stay here!! We will definitely stay at the Ringle any time we are back in Costa Rica. We already miss the staff there:(

Room Tip: I would venture to say that all the rooms here are probably awesome! We loved the family suite beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodneyRingleResort, Public Relations Manager at Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We can't begin to thank you enough for such a warm and endearing comment. We work very hard - day and night - to deliver the best service we possibly can. It's even more rewarding when people like yourself take the time to acknowledge our hard work, and this is exactly why we're in the hospitality business. We love the satisfaction of being the best and delivering the highest quality of personalized service. It was a pleasure building such a personal relationship with your entire family, we wish your daughter the best of luck in her studies, and look forward to reuniting again soon and having you back at Ringle Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We used the Ringle as our base during a 6-night stay in Costa Rica. The rooms are gorgeous, especially the suites. The restaurant food and service were excellent. It's the perfect place to relax and enjoy all of the natural beauty around. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Santa Ana is full of treats - great places to eat, bars, pottery coops, etc. Most, but not all of the tour providers pick up at the resort. So you might want to stick to those that do to avoid an early morning taxi ride to a nearby hotel for pick-up. The pool was great, water a bit cold, but we managed. Perfect spot to come home to after a day out and about!

Room Tip: Suite 105 is gorgeous, opens to the pool and restaurant area. It also has a door that opens to the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abetterbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodneyRingleResort, Public Relations Manager at Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Ringle Resort, where our main emphasis is customer service. We have built a property we know our customers would love, a place where service, relaxation, and great food all come together in a beautiful atmosphere which is surrounded by exquisite gardens and stunning plant life. We were very pleased to read your review, and take great pride in providing excellent personalized service to all of our guests. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were looking for a place to spend a few nights in Santa Ana, and this property stood out because it looked so gorgeous. We almost thought the images had been Photoshopped.

To our delight, the Ringle Estate turned out to be as lovely as the web photos promised.

Originally someone's home, the property sits up on the hillside on the road that links Santa Ana and Escazu. Finding the place was very easy, and the directions we were given were clear and straightforward. We were greeted by Katia, the manager, and who made us feel very welcome from the moment we stepped on the property.

The main house, were the guest rooms are located, exudes charm. Someone obviously put some serious thought into the furnishings and overall ambiance, as it comes together very well. All the doors are hand carved wood, and the library, with its vaulted ceiling, is lovely.

The room we stayed in was large, well appointed and immaculate. We had a stunning view of the central valley that simply sparkled at night.

There is an on-site restaurant that is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It has has an eclectic menu listing, and they are still experimenting with finding their gastronomic niche.

Cons: None, really. A comment more to do with the location...many people are surprised that the central valley, especially properties up the mountain slopes, get chilly, especially when it rains. Bring a sweater or jacket.

Room Tip: Tour the rooms first...some have better views of the valley than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDG1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodneyRingleResort, Public Relations Manager at Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

More often than not we hear the sigh of relief from guests when they enter the property and come to the realization the online pictures - do indeed - accurately portray the magnificent beauty of the property. One of our biggest advantages over our competitors is our property grounds, which are immaculate and gorgeous. For many, the pictures you see online almost appear too good to be true, that is, until you enter the property and see it for yourself. We are very excited to hear that the online photos accurately portray our property, and we thank you for taking the time to share this information with our guests. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I could not believe the first time I saw Ringle Resort, it was like an oasis. The grounds and the rooms are exquisite, nothing you would expect in SAn Jose Costa Rica. The staff are wonderful and attentive, the owner makes every effort to greet me when I am there and chat a few minutes, even turns down the bed if I arrive when he is available. Very involved owner which always makes for a good property. I like the restaurant they provide a nice meal, which I enjoy not having to leave the site once I arrive. The views are spectacular in the day, but especially at night. I will return there time and time again as I frequent the area.

Room Tip: every room has its own charm, I have stayed in serveral
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodneyRingleResort, Public Relations Manager at Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for the warm and sincere review of your recent experience here at Ringle Resort. We certainly agree with your comments, as the owner of the property, Mr. RIngle, is very involved in the daily operations. He is very attentive and accommodating, and will go through any lengths to please his guests, making for a great resort where you know you will be treated with the utmost class, service, and hospitality. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#3 of 14 in Escazu
435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 78 in San Jose
909 reviews
3.8 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,801 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Alto de Las Palomas, Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range: $119 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is perfectly located in the Beverly Hills of Costa Rica-the Escazu-Santa Ana hillside offering the best in views and convenience to shopping, dining and local attractions. We have 10 luxury rooms with the finest design and furnishings. Our restaurant and spa along with our gigantic pool make for an accommodating oasis for those who wish to stay on site. We make for a great event venue and have been host to weddings, yoga retreats and more. We are the perfect destination for the business, medical or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing