We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Los Candiles(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Hotel(Santa Ana)
$90
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Alegre / Posada Nena(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luisiana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$50
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out of Bounds Hotel(Escazu)(Great Value!)
$65
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartotel Don Francisco(Escazu)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
308
236
65
10
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
236
65
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parksan josecosta ricamall across the streetspg pointsfree laundrylobby barclose to the airportbusiness districtbusiness travelerbusy roadmodern designbusiness tripsjo airportbreakfast buffetrestaurants and shopscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 639 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

For what you will be paying you can find significantly better hotels. This hotel was a big disappointment. The carpet in the room was disgusting and they did not offer slippers. The pillows are not very comfortable. The breakfast buffet offers incredibly few options and everything is offered on plastic and papers cups. They don't have room service and the food offered at the bar is mediocre and very limited. The staff was nice but very unprofessional. I felt like I was staying at a hostel run by students.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Alejandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hi Maria lejandra C.,

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations in San Jose. As a selected service brand of Starwoods portfolio we have been adapting to our guest local needs. We do have a full american breakfast available in our Alofts in Central & Latin America different form Alofts in North America. As of June the hotel will be adapting and having a full service restaurant to better attend our clients food and beverage demands, now we offer hot sandwiches, salads and wraps for lunch aswell as a more extensive menu with 3 main dishes on a daily basis at the wxyz bar and lounge from 5pm to 11pm. We do hope that we can generate the sassy savvy experience aloft hotels world wide create when you return to San Jose during your next trip, and we appologize for teh inconveniences caused during this stay.

Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is brand spanking new the staff was Awesome the Hotel is in the Business District in Santa Ana Lindora the down side there in NO POOL.....I will only return if a pool is built....but if you are in the area and are looking for a 1 or 2 night stay I recommend this Hotel....

Room Tip: There is no Pool or Restaurant at this Hotel....
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaRios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hi there,
Thanks for your great coments. Unfortunately we do not have a pool and the project does not contemplate one within the actual site at the moment.
Regards,
Paul Downey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The aloft was clean and everyone was friendly. They all were very nice to my son and helped him practice Spanish. Very affordable and is what you would expect if you have been to the alofts before. We choose this because knew what we would get upon arrival and the price was good. It is a little out of the way and it would be great if it had a pool. :)
Would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbsiegogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi There!
We are so pleased to have reached your full expectations at the aloft san jose and hope to have you with us in the near future. Style at a Steal is what we cater for and we are glad ous sassy savvy experience reached your expectations.


Regards,
Paul DOwney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice, affordable rooms and a great value. It's a hip Starwood hotel done in the model of The W hotel brand. The best advice for families: ask for the kids club tent. They literally set up a Sponge Bob Squarepants tent in our room that was adorable for our daughter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi There!

Thanks for your comments. Thats what Aloft is all about, providing our guesta with a sassy savvy experience in an urban trendy environment, be it in the wxyz lounge or with our Camp Aloft in your rooms. Hope to have you with us soon again

Regards,

Paul Downey
Genera Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I did enjoy my stay at Aloft Hotel in San Jose. It is very trendy and chic. The hotel was very clean. The hotel does serve continential breakfast. There are washing machines available to guest which is very helpful for an extended business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alesjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that this new experience brought by Starwood to Central and Latin America since 2012 has satisfied you. Aloft as a vision of W Hotels, brings this trendy chic experience at affordable rates. We do have a full continental breakfast and are working on a full restaurant to be availbale in the property by June this year.

Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews