We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio Hotel”
Review of Studio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great experience, a friend of mine usually stays there when visiting CR and the staff is amazing, the rooms are great, the beds are delicious, the food is good, but most likely they treat you like you were the only guest in the hotel, more suited for business people perhaps still very beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrilu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Greetings from the Studio Hotel.

Thank you very much for your great comment about your stay during time in Costa Rica. It is very important to us to know about your experience you had in our Hotel. In addition we want that every guest feels comfortable and gets a unique experience.

We would be more than a pleasure to welcome you again in the Studio Hotel sometime.

Best regards,

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 591 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Studio Hotel for two nights on business. Simply because it was near to our multiple meetings. But what we found was a total joy. The art is amazing, Costa Rica's finest artists. The rooms are spacious, the beds amazingly comfortable and the linens, top of the line. Many interesting spaces, plus pool, all comfortable for conversation. The bar fully stocked. And the restaurant, a Bribri name with delicious fare and good service. It is more than a clean and comfortable hotel. It is beautiful, down to the giant fig tree outside. We found the staff and other guests very friendly, the atmosphere makes for an easy stay. We'd recommend it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Margaret,
Thank you so much for your great comments. It was a pleasure to have you here in our Studio Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much even it was for business. It is very important to have a nice, friendly atmosphere especially away from home. In addition we are glad you could found a little piece of it in the Studio Hotel.

It is our intention to give all our guests the best service we can offer and even more!

We hope you consider us for your next visit here in Santa Ana. Please let us now to any time if you have any questions or you need assistance with something.

Thank you very much!

Best regards
Gustavo Botero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed one night at the Studio Hotel and had to get up very early the next morning for an international flight. The hotel was very clean, modern and accommodating. They even packed us breakfast to take with us when we checked out at 4am and the night before, arranged to have a taxi come pick us up in the morning. The room was spotless and the shower was fantastic. A cab to the airport cost about $25.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cncan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thanks for your comment, it is very important for us to receive this feedback, We always want to give an excellent service to all our Guest.

We like to always know the needs of our customers, Is for that reason that we given your early breakfast at 4 am, we're glad you enjoyed our box breakfast.

If you return to Costa Rica, will be a pleasure serving you again.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Studio Hotel was our over night stay before we headed to the Jungle for our 10 day CR Adventure. I found out about Studio Hotel from Tripadvsior and the reviews were so incredible that I had to book our stay.

We arrived in CR late on a Wed night and the hotel booked our ride to the hotel. STP (Servicio de Transporte Profesional), Edgar. He was AMAZING! It's a bit overwhelming when you walk out of the airport because of all the shuttles, taxis, etc but Edgar had our name printed out and he was ever so helpful, professional, super fun and funny for our 15 minute ride to the hotel. He is worth the $25.00 fee.

Studio Hotel provides a ride back to the airport at no charge but it's only twice a day something like 5:30 am and again at 12:30 (I think) so we had Edgar pick us back up and take us to Sansa Airlines (our transfer plane to Golfito) and we were happy to pay the $25.00 again. He stopped at the bank for us and everything.

Once we got to Studio Hotel is was a beautiful hotel with wonderful Art work displayed all through the hotel. The bar was nice and the food was so yummy! The shrimp on top of Plantains and Taquitos are to die for. The breakfast was so good too. The rice and beans.. nom nom!

Our bedroom was beautiful with super cold working air co and the showers are so nice. The pool was so nice as well.

Gustavo helped my entire booking process and he is a great assist to the Hotel.

If you are looking for a contemporary hotel with beautiful Art Work, great food, great people, free wifi and the feeling of home away from home this is the place to book.

H.Galle Minneapolis

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HarmonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We really enjoyed to have you here in our Studio Hotel which was a pleasure.
Your opinion is really important for us. Only with your opinion we can develop our service. We also will forward your lovely comments to Edgard and Gustavo.
We like to give you an excellent service form the first moment you get in touch with us. We like to give you everything what you need, transportation, service, a good Luxury Room, the best food and even more than that.
We are looking forward if you decide to visit us again in our Studio Hotel. Please do not hesitate if you have any question or if you need any assistant.
Best Regards from Costa Rica.
Pura Vida!

Your Studio Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Hotel is beautiful ! Delicious breakfast and the staff was super nice with us!
We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends!
The only problem was the smell in the bathroom (room 304)
Wish the room service have more options
Swimming pool area was nice and clean
Perfect for families, couples and business trips.
Wifi worked perfect in the room

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

We love getting families, business people, entrepreneurs, artists and people who come to vacation, as our hotel was created for them.

You are already part of the Family of Studio Hotel, therefore always welcome.

Our staff is always looking to provide the best service every day to make you feel at home.
Warms greetings from Costa Rica.

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It looks like a business hotel and it probably is, but it's clean, comfy and safe place. There's a pool on the rooftop. There is a plenty of restaurants nearby-but I'd recommend to go by car. We tried hotel restaurant too, but the service was quite slow.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butrusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Studio Hotel was created as a business hotel but without neglecting the tourists who come for vacation. Is for that reason that our rooftop pool is a great attraction for our guests.

We are in continuous improvement, we invite you back to our Hotel and our Restaurant, to prove our excellent service.


Best regards from Studio Hotel.

Thanks,

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here for a few days on business. The hotel is lovely, very high class. The food is great, the rooms are really good and the staff is very friendly. They are extremely helpful when you need something. A plus is also the shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marloes-Wanrooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Every time a guest arrives, we like to anticipate their needs, is for that reason that all our staff is aware of providing the best service.

Each guest is of very important to us, we take care of every detail and we are a masterpiece of lodging.

Our shuttle is a service to all our guests look and enjoy! We like to keep up on high class in our transports.

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
1.6 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#4 of 14 in Escazu
438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum
3.7 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Hotel

Address: | 750 mts South Forum 1 Business Center, Santa Ana 10201, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $82 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Studio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not all hotels are the same, the Studio 5 Star Boutique Hotel is designed to be part of your trip in Costa Rica. The spacious luxurious rooms, common areas, terrace, restaurant, meeting rooms... everything has been designed for you.On our walls, the art is opened to enter the magical world designed by the best Costa Rican artists.Surrounded by mountains: green, blue, brown, sprayed by rain or dimly lit by the sun of Santa Ana, a city that always seems to be in spring.Equipped with the latest technology, our seven meeting rooms are cozy and ready to recieve from five to a hundred executives.In our luxury rooms, the natural light helps to create a relaxed atmosphere in which ideas and conversation flows.Our highly qualified and friendly staff is always ready to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Hotel Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing