We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studio Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$91
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Los Candiles(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luisiana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Alegre / Posada Nena(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Canal Grande(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$36
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Canyon Inn(Santa Ana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
407
188
50
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
188
50
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolan art gallerycosta rican artbeautiful artworksan josetortillasbeautiful hotellocal artworktour of costa ricagreat boutiquesmall gymbuffet breakfasthotel shuttleroom was largenice breakfastlate at nightrice and beans
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 676 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

One of the Best Hotels we have ever stayed in. My wife picked this Hotel because the theme is all about the local artists in San Jose (Santa Anna) about 15 minutes from the Airport. The Hotel is brand new. It is clean & the buffet breakfast is excellent with fresh fruit every morning & great coffee. The owners take great pride to accommodate you in there natural setting. Also my wife & I felt very safe & comfortable @ this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trips1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Good morning,

For us it is best to provide excellent vacations in Costa Rica.
We appreciate your comments and we are glad to think that you´re happy customers and you could see all the typical art in the Hotel.

In Studio Hotel all the staff take care of every detail, is for that we are a masterpiece in the art of lodging.

Our breakfast is always variety and freshness, it is considered delicious!
We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Greetings from Costa Rica.

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We only stayed her for one night before we flew out of San Jose, but what we did experience was a very well kept, modern hotel. The front desk team was very helpful and friendly. In fact when they heard we would be leaving before the buffet breakfast started, they had two sack lunches prepared for us at check out. That was a level of service we really didn't expect. The only reason we didn't give the hotel a 5, is we had a weird dinner at the restaurant, while the meal itself was good, the service was terrible and odd, then I didn't even end up getting the entree that I ordered. Besides that, we loved the hotel. The room was very sustainable, the power went off when you left room (it was activated by your key), and the bed was so comfortable. The art gallery in the hallways was unique as well. I would recommend this hotel for couples without kids or for business.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil_TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Good evening dear guests,

Studio Hotel lovingly care for our guests, is for that reason that we anticipate your needs to ensure your satisfaction.

We wanted that you prove our special and excellent breakfast, We are glad you enjoyed your box breakfast.

We hope on your next visit to enjoy our Restaurant Katowa, I'm sure we will provide better service.

Our rooms are spacious and seeking comfort for our clients a unique experience in the art with the service.

Warm regards,

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

just returned from a two night stay at this wonderful hotel. the staff was so accommodating Kudos to Jairo and Mario for taking such good care of our family. the restaurant has very high quality delicious food and breakfast was fantastic.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank 781LauraC_Scituate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Good morning,

Our staff sends warm greetings, we invite you to return to our hotel, because you are part of the family Studio Hotel.

We will always have a reserved table in our restaurant Katowa for you.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards from Costa Rica.

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We enjoyed our two-night stay at the boutique Studio Hotel. The location in Santa Ana was a big plus for us -- it's outside the hustle and bustle of San Jose and Escazu, but still within easy reach. Our room was excellent and very well-appointed, including a coffee maker, cable TV with international channels like TV5 and DW, and free wifi in all areas of the hotel, including the rooms. As mentioned by other reviewers, the rooftop pool and art throughout the hotel are lovely. On our last night, after a long day in the city, we decided to have drink at the bar and eat in the hotel's restaurant, and are very glad we did. It was a quiet evening at first, so we had a delightful chat with our server/bartender Keneth and the chef (whose name, unfortunately, we did not catch) before ordering dinner. My wife enjoyed her tenderloin with chimichuri, while I had a stuffed chicken with Jamaican style sauce that was delightful. All the staff were helpful and friendly, and we definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DewayneMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for give us some of your valuable time to write this review.

Our comfortable rooms every guest seeking to rest in a pleasant way, like works of art throughout the hotel seeking immerse guests in a world of Costa Rican art in fusion of tranquility.

We're glad you enjoyed our restaurant Katowa, and the excellent food, our "shrimp Talamanca" are our specialty.

This is your home, we hope to see you soon.

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in November and it really is a class act. The works of art and sculpture that adorn the public areas really set the place apart from the ordinary. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff are really keen to please. I ordered a drink to join friends but couldn't drink it as I hadn't realised how sweet it was - the barman insisted on changing it for another drink at no charge.
I believe this is a fairly new hotel - it really deserves to do well - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Good afternoon,

Please note that in all our sculptures are Costa Rican Art, this because we support local artists.
We are delighted that you like our hotel. Our rooms are the largest in the area and our unique service and quality.

All our employees strive to provide the best ever as is our core value.

Greetings from Costa Rica,

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews