We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studio Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Alegre / Posada Nena(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Los Candiles(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$89
$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Canyon Inn(Santa Ana)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luisiana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$50
$43
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De La Tierra EcoHouse Farm(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Arboleda(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Posada Canal Grande(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$36
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
406
188
50
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
188
50
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolan art gallerycosta rican artbeautiful artworksan josetortillasbeautiful hotellocal artworktour of costa ricagreat boutiquesmall gymbuffet breakfasthotel shuttleroom was largenice breakfastlate at nightrice and beans
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 675 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the start and at the end of my month's journey around Costa Rica. Large and clean bedrooms - I reckon the best beds in the whole of Costa Rica! The friendly staff from the manager to the waiters couldn't do enough to make my stay as a single traveller, comfortable and safe. The rooftop pool was a blessing at the end of a hectic month's travelling. A wonderful place to stay. I didn't eat at the hotel in the evening as there were 3 good restaurants next door. You should try it out!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlag56, Director Comercial at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for staying at Studio Hotel Costa Rica and and for your comments we appreciate them, our main goal is provide a personal service to all our guests and make them feel like at home, and when we receive comments like yours we can say that we are in the right way.

As you could see and enjoy our brand new hotel is the first Art Thematic Boutique Hotel in the city, that's why its a great option for business, leisure or medical tourism. The name Studio Hotel is taken from the concept of “Art Studio” of great artists and musicians. We offer a welcoming, comfortable, and ideal environment to breathe life into great ideas and a place to share with others who have common interests.

Studio Hotel has a convenient location close to restaurants, bars, cinemas, hospitals and Business Centers and just 15 minutes from Juan Santa María International Airport and San Jose.

Thank you againg from all our staff and we hope to see you and serve you when you return to San Jose, Costa Rica!

Best Regards,

Carlos Chacón
Sales & Marketing Director
Studio Hotel Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Frequent trqvelers, this was hands down one of the best hotels we have experienced. We have paid 2-3 times the price for less.. I knew we were in for a great experience when our check in included a hug to the front desk personnel because of his gracious care! After a long day of travel, we were greeted with a smile and an offer for beverage...exactly what we needed! And the hotel didn't disappoint in any way. Very clean and modern with every detail attended to. The beds and bedding were heaven. Smart design with original Costa Rican art everywhere! If we had to go out of our way to stay here again, we definitely would! Thank you to everyone who made our stay so comfortable!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad one here!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaNorthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlag56, Director Comercial at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear Lisa,

Dear Guest !

Greetings from Studio Hotel staff.

I would like to thank you for your nice comment, we are happy that you have a great stay with us, these kind of comments make us to work harder everyday.

The name Studio Hotel is taken from the concept of “Art Studio” of great artists and musicians. We offer a welcoming, comfortable, and ideal environment to breathe life into great ideas and a place to share with others who have common interests. With this unique and distinguishing concept, Studio Hotel is the first thematic art hotel in San José making it a magic place for your stay.

But the must important is what you told me about our staff, their positive actitude and smiles.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in a near future.

Regards,
Carlos Chacón
Sales & Marketing Director
Studio Hotel Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Immaculate hotel with very attentive service. Wish we had time to enjoy the rooftop pool. This was a great choice for our last night in Costa Rica. It cost $22 for a taxi to the airport from Studio Hotel Santa Ana. The included breakfast buffet was excellent. We enjoyed a Central American rice and bean breakfast dish (something like Gallo Pinto?) along with both European and North American breakfast selections. Loved the marble in the bathroom, excellent linens on the bed, new LCD TV which allowed me to review photos direct from my SD card.

The service that we experienced arriving just before the restaurant closed at 9pm was exceptional. The price that we paid was significantly cheaper than lower-rated "name" hotels in Alajuela. Once the introductory deals available on Expedia end it would be worth paying the rack rate for this quality hotel. Extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Mananger at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your comment, we value a lot the time that you dedicated to us for express us your experience in our hotel.

We are proud to know that you enjoyed our bedrooms, because we thought in every detail for make them wider and more different than the rest of the other hotels around, because in Studio Hotel “we are a master piece in the art of lodging”

About the high quality in our food, we owe that to the hard team effort for create the Katowa restaurant, because it was borned as a new culinary proposal with Costa Rican flavors.

We would love to have you back in here sometime, for we can continue serving you as you deserved.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Nice place, clean, new , modern design and the staff really cares! Close to the new road to head to the beach, easy to get to the airport and many great stores and restaurants in Lindora

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Mananger at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear guest,

From the whole team of studio hotel, regards!

We want to thank you for taking your time to write to us your comment about our hotel and service.

We are glad to know that the location from the hotel helped you to move around in different tourist spots with no problem. We are grateful for your comments about the bedrooms, we are proud to count with the biggest rooms in the area.

In regarding to the service by our employees, we want to let you know that that’s our reason of being, we want that every one of our guest to feel like home, because in Studio hotel “we are a master piece in the art of Lodging”.

We would love to see you once again around here.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I was here Jan. 7 -Jan. 10, 2012. This is a new immaculate hotel in a quiet area 20 min. from both the airport and downtown San Jose, close to many restaurants and a huge shopping area. Very chic and modern, the lobby and restaurant area decorated with tastefull Costa Rican art, they have a beautiful open air rooftop pool, also a small excercise room (could use more equipment). I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, not in the least because of the super helpful and welcoming staff. From Eddy in reception, to Ronald and Julianna in travel services (who each performed last minute minor miracles for me), this hotel has a huge asset in these excellent people!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlag56, Director Comercial at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for staying at Studio Hotel Costa Rica and for your comments we appreciate them.

Our main goal is provide a personalized service to all our guests and make them feel like at home, and when we receive comments like yours we can say that we are in the right way.

Studio Hotel is the first Brand New Art Thematic Boutique Hotel in the city, that's why its a great option no matter if you travel for business, leisure or medical tourism.

We hope to see you and serve you when you return to the area, and once again thank you!

Best Regards,

Carlos Chacón
Sales & Marketing Director
Studio Hotel Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews