We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Bacchus

Bacchus
Ranked #5 of 109 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: ¡Do a culinary trip through Italy in a rural late XIX century house! We are specialists in artisanal italian cuisine. We cook with classic and fresh ingredients that give unique flavors to our plates. Inside the restaurant, walls vibrate with art collections, which create different spaces that fill the house with color.
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,321 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I have a very good dinner here recently. Everything we had was great and the service was very good. The menu was varied and inovative. Prices were reasonable for the quality of the food. We paid about $110 for two, including a bottle of wine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    95
    24
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good traditional Italian...”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good cross-section of traditional Italian dishes with a well-rounded wine-list. Desserts were innovative and well-executed. Overall one of the gems in San Jose.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Great Choice”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you want to have a nicer restaurant experience while you are n the Escazu area, I highly recommend this fantastic restaurant. Try and sit outside. All the pastas are really well done and the wine selection is terrific.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great upscale Santa Ana restaurant”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is over the top in greatness. Superb menu, wine list, sparkling water, and top notch service. We have traveled a lot for pleasure and work, and Bacchus competes nicely. We are lucky to be so close,,, it can be a frequent treat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favorite Restaurant in Santa Ana”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great food, great staff, and great service. I have been at least 6 times and never have had a bad meal or experience. Very nice atmosphere as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing