We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacchus

Bacchus
Ranked #5 of 82 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
296 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,287 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I have a very good dinner here recently. Everything we had was great and the service was very good. The menu was varied and inovative. Prices were reasonable for the quality of the food. We paid about $110 for two, including a bottle of wine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    85
    20
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good traditional Italian...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good cross-section of traditional Italian dishes with a well-rounded wine-list. Desserts were innovative and well-executed. Overall one of the gems in San Jose.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you want to have a nicer restaurant experience while you are n the Escazu area, I highly recommend this fantastic restaurant. Try and sit outside. All the pastas are really well done and the wine selection is terrific.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great upscale Santa Ana restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is over the top in greatness. Superb menu, wine list, sparkling water, and top notch service. We have traveled a lot for pleasure and work, and Bacchus competes nicely. We are lucky to be so close,,, it can be a frequent treat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favorite Restaurant in Santa Ana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great food, great staff, and great service. I have been at least 6 times and never have had a bad meal or experience. Very nice atmosphere as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing