We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luisiana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Studio Hotel(Santa Ana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveler rating
531
334
96
27
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
334
96
27
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josecosta ricahotel louisianasecure parkingclose to the airportlow pricenice poolthird floorresidential areagrocery storerental carrooms are spacioushidden gemlast nightpura vidarebeccainternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Small boutique style hotel in quiet neighborhood of Santa Ana. Great place to stay, quiet, super clean, wonderful showers, great space. Very comfortable beds and I have to emphasize the cleanliness of the room and all areas of hotel. Pride of ownership shows through in this property. Terrific proximity to both airports. Easy transfer from San Jose International Airport and hotel arranged all this in advance. Dining on site or $20 cab fare to wonderful restaurants relatively close by. We have stayed in numerous hotels in San Jose and Escazu since traveling to Costa Rica now for over 20 years and just discovered this hotel. It is our new favorite.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We stayed in San Jose on our way in and out of Costa Rica and were simply looking for a hotel close enough to the airport when arriving/leaving. Finding Hotel Luisiana was such a great surprise! I had read reviews of Hotel Luisiana and they were all very positive. I was a bit skeptical at first because many of the major websites did not advertise this hotel and it was a bit off the beaten path. However, based upon the positive reviews and fantastic price for a room, I booked a room for the night prior to our departure.

Hotel Luisiana was beautiful, and even though a bit off the beaten path, was extremely safe and supremely clean. The decor was elegant and unique, showing a true sense of style. The restaurant was also fantastic and the service was second to none.

Rooms are all completely updated with a big, new, clean bathroom and clean linens. The hotel hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful in organizing a ride to the airport the next morning. They even brought sushi to your room, compliments of the chef.

If/when I return to San Jose, finding a hotel to stay at will be the very least of my concerns. Hotel Luisiana is the only place to consider.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjkvu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Rooms were large, clean, and excellently decorated with all amenities you would expect. Only thing better than the room was the the fantastic service/staff.

Location isn't perfect but great as a starting or ending point for travels in Costa Rica due to proximately to airport.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport. Its quiet and beautifully decorated in a modern Italien style. The staff was friendly, knowledgable, and very helpful. The bedroom was large, clean, and relaxing. Conveniatly located to tourist attractions outside the city. If I return to San Jose, I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rucksack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Everyone was very accommodating. The room (#8) was very comfortable. The dinner we had at the hotel restaurant was delicious. Breakfast was good; excellent coffee. The only disappointment was no pool and the view from the balcony in back. It's too bad the big commercial building was next door obstructing views of the distant mountains. We would definitely come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaijin-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews