We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Studio Hotel(Santa Ana)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Los Candiles(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$87
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Canal Grande(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Nena(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Canyon Inn(Santa Ana)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De La Tierra EcoHouse Farm(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveler rating
576
346
97
29
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
346
97
29
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josecosta ricahotel louisianasecure parkingclose to the airportlow pricenice poolrental cargrocery storerooms are spacioushidden gemlast nightpura vidanetflixinternettaxigate
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is over 1.5hr ride from airport. But, the driver was there upon my arrival (which is always nice). The check in staff were pretty cold and unhelpful. I was traveling solo, first time to CR.
The room was clean, food service was decent, but the wifi was terrible. Also, there was construction going on next door and they cut the power lines for at least 24hrs, and hotel staff never offered any kind of compensation or willingness to help.

I would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, Owner at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

welcome to costa rica , where the traffic and the construction are every where !
we are 6 miles form the airport , 5 minute in the night traffic. wen have 100 mega internet connection , we try our best every time for make your visit the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Close to all the shopping and excitement, this is a must for the visitor in the San Jose area. In the suburb of Santa Ana, you have picked a great hotel. Very comfortable, and the service is great. The town has nice shops, and restaurants, with great street food as well. The golf course is 10 minutes away, with the Modern Mall 15 minutes. A great place to get started in your Pura-Vida vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goyotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, Owner at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

thanks you so much , this feedback is our fuel !
we work for you , we work for have the best room at the best price !
ivan sala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Nice staff and comfortable beds! The rooms were decent size. The pool was unique shape and in the morning the view was beautiful. We only stayed one night wish we had stayed a bit longer to have enjoyed the hotel and city!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jezebelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, Owner at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

thanks you so much !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

It was my first time in costa rica and was sold with the fact that it claims to be 5 miles away from the airport. I was disappointed when it was actually 30 min away from the airport. The cabs are expensive I was charged $30 to get there.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Itzel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, Owner at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

dear guest we are at 5 miles from the airport
time depends traffic ! and we charge 20$ only with our private service !
next time use our cab please !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Undergoing construction! Actual rooms out dated. Personnel not profesional at all!
The person that "welcomed me" when asked about if this rooms were new, his answer was: I don't have any idea, this is not my hotel!... REALLYYY?!?!?

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JaimeLopezCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, Owner at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

dear jaime ,
we try our best at the best price we can !
Hotel luisiana is the best option quality versus price in the area !
so sorry for the constuction , we are finish in 1 month ! is the new part of the hotel with new restaurant and new rooms !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews