We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartmentroom”
Review of Hotel Luisiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luisiana
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice apartmentroom”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Slept there for one night. It was a nice room with big tv/computer screen. Every thing was fine except that it smelled very bad in the room. Be aware of the price for water - it's very expensive, so remember to buy some before check in.
The staff were very friendly and helpsome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    313
    90
    25
    49
See reviews for
213
372
109
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This place was great! Had smart tv's, wifi, free international calling! the beds were clean and same were the washrooms. It is out of San Jose though, so there might have been extra costs to get there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ackasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojochal, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Best value in town. Santa Ana is one of the best up and coming high scale areas around, and very close, (15 minutes) to both airports. The restaurant is small and cosy. The food in the restaurant is very good.

For the 3 years that I have stayed there, I couldn't have done better.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. I prefer the rooms by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 31Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivansala, Owner at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
thank you so much
i appreciate your word
Hotel Lusiana is a god choice in all san jose area for the price versus de confort !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is a real gem! If you are looking for a great hotel in San Jose, look no further. Stayed here one night, the room was huge, clean, decor was beautiful throughout, friendly and helpful staff, tasty food. Was definitely the right choice!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinxsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a find! This place is a hidden gem. It's got everything you need, and much more. Smart TVs, free international calls, great WIFI, super comfy beds, coffee 24/7. It's super clean and the staff goes out of their way to help. The maintenance guy even fixed my car when it wouldn't start! The neighbors are doing construction so the pool was not worth visiting, but otherwise you can't find a better hotel for the value.

Room Tip: Room 7 is my favorite. Kitchen suites are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LaurenM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Clean rooms, wonderful decor, very helpful and attentive staff. Stayed in two different rooms both were well appointed, but the jacuzzi tub in 16 set it apart. Wonderful pool to lounge by after a hard day shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanakatico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, WI
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We really enjoyed finding this place. It will work well for our medical and dental patients. Costa Rican Medical Care always visits a hotel before we recommend it. We choose to stay here because others gave it high ratings. They could add a few more breakfast items, but the beds and the new TVs were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lildoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.4 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
557 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
#5 of 8 in Santa Ana
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
561 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hostel Casa Colon
Hostel Casa Colon
#26 of 77 in San Jose
288 reviews
4.0 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 77 in San Jose
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luisiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luisiana

Property: Hotel Luisiana
Address: Santa Ana 2090, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luisiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Hotel in Santa Ana (San Jose) with a Italian restaurant Airport nearby. Close to the airport (5 miles), this Hotel is also near Multiplaza megaMall. 2 km from business district area (forum) and 1 km from the new highway S. Jose-Jaco beach, 6 miles from San Jose. Hotel Luisiana provides a Italian and Japanese restaurant, complimentary wireless Internet access 10 mega, Free international and national call, free parking and 24-hour room service, 24H Free coffee and Thea. Guestrooms open to balconies with city, mountain or courtyard views and feature beds with pillowtop mattresses and led televisions with premium cable channels (100 channel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luisiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luisiana Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Luisiana Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing