We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Studio Hotel(Santa Ana)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$87
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Los Candiles(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Canal Grande(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Nena(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De La Tierra EcoHouse Farm(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$52
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Canyon Inn(Santa Ana)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
572
346
97
29
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
346
97
29
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josecosta ricahotel louisianasecure parkingclose to the airportlow pricenice poolrental cargrocery storerooms are spacioushidden gemlast nightpura vidanetflixinternettaxigate
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely time at this property! It's clean and well maintained and we couldn't believe the price! The staff was helpful and lovely to deal with. Supper in the restaurant was excellent! The ravioli was quite good! Breakfast was enjoyable with plenty of fresh fruits.

If you have any physical issues, you want to make sure to ask for a room on the lower level. Although the stairs are well lit with a sturdy banister, it could pose a problem for anyone with knee problems.

We would definitely stay at this property again!

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ib2qtpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before an early morning flight. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are chic and lovely, I have paid triple the price to stay in hotels that are no where near the standard of this place. Lovely decor, big comfy bed, big bathroom, tv, free international calls and fast WiFi. We ordered room service was good and food nice too. This is a great hotel, real gem in Santa Ana, the price was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The rooms were realy clean and the price for one night is the best bargain.
The staff was realy helpful with everything only I had to do some shopping in the morning
and needed some more time, one hour extra for check out at 12 and they charged me 20 dollars
for one hour , this was a little bit client unfriendly but for the rest perfect food for dinner and
breakfast.
My compliments for this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I visited Costa Rica for 9 days to have dental work done by NovaDentalcr.com. Hotel Luisiana provided the perfect place to feel safe and sound in a clean room with the most comfortable bed, compassionate and friendly staff and in walking distance to local shopping and restaurants.

I found a great deal on Expedia and my rate included free wifi, smart TV and free international calls. My room was huge with a walk in closet and a large metal rack for suitcases and clothes which, at first, I thought was odd but it proved to be quite efficient. The floors were wood instead of carpet which I appreciated.

The bathroom had a garden tub, separate shower and a bidet! There was plenty of storage throughout the room. Each bedside table included a reading lamp. Also included was a small fridge with honor bar that included 2 bottles of water, 2 cokes, 2 beers and various wine all at reasonable prices, hairdryer, soap and shampoo. One does need to bring their own face cloth.

Within 3 blocks there is a very casual restaurant/bar with both indoor and outdoor seating that serves Sopa Negro with rice for $4. It was the perfect meal for my first day of dental work!

There are 2 sodas (very small groceries) nearby, one just around the corner and one about 2 blocks away. In the morning and afternoon buses run quite frequently and there is a stop in front of the hotel. Otherwise, you can walk about 3 blocks for mid-day pick ups.

Downtown Santa Ana is within walking distance and the front desk will give you a map. On Sunday there is a large street market which is a very lively place to visit.

I felt completely safe walking around during the day and evening. There is a Fresh Market nearby as well as a larger grocery and bank, both within walking distance. Make sure you have ID for any type of banking transactions.

Taxi's are but 10 minutes away (red cars, yellow triangle with maria's (meters)) but the hotel employs a wonderful driver named Yuri whose rates are comparable. When my flight was delayed out of Atlanta he was there at 2am bearing a sigh with my name. Seeing him was a comforting sight. I arranged for him to do pick up and drop off at the airport and he is also available for just about anywhere you want to go.

On the pool/courtyard side of the hotel each there are large porches with a table and chairs outside each room. The staff is laid back as mentioned in previous posts but they are very professional and responsive.

I ate in the restaurant twice for breakfast and once for dinner and found it quite pleasant. The 24/7 coffee in the lobby was delicious. I did buy some canned milk to keep in my room for creamer.

I really liked the location of this hotel and met quite a few folks who have been returning to the hotel for years, some from the US, others from Canada and many from the CR coast to get a break from the heat. As a solo traveler safety was a main concern and this hotel maintains a high level of security.

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool/courtyard side are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DharmaMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here on our first two nights in Costa Rica. The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are very clean (with A/C) and the beds are incredibly comfortable. For less than $50 a night this is a no brainer :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyLaLaLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews