We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on the way home”
Review of Hotel Luisiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luisiana
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay on the way home”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Booked two rooms for an overnight stay here for family of four on our way home. Best value I have experienced in a long time.... 25mins from the airport, clean, comfortable, nice swimming pool with welcoming and friendly staff. Free Costa Rican coffee as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatangaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    311
    90
    25
    48
See reviews for
210
371
108
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nine Mile Falls, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Luisiana prior to flying home. The Hotel was beautiful with nice rooms, a pool, and is close to the airport without being in San Jose. We were very impressed. There are multiple high quality restaurants close by also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is a great place to call home base. Centrally located, allows you to stage out to the beach or volcano without too much driving. Santa Ana is a charming small town with very friendly people. The hotel staff were very personable and attentive. The rooms are well managed and clean. The coffee is amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonster57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a very wonderful place to relax! Meals were excellent and service was top notch! It was very clean and quiet! I am planning to return while I travel through Costa Rica for the next several months.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsySoul4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel Luisiana was a cute and clean hotel, 20 minutes away from all the Car rentals dealer in Belen. It is maybe 30-40 minutes from the airport, but that drive is worth it. Santa Ana is a smaller town were you can eat at multiple restaurants and feel "away" from the busy San Jose. I had payed for the breakfast, which was pretty good and Wifi for a total value that I estimate very reasonable price for what you get. Rooms are comfortable, big screen TV and AC. I would recommend buying the WIFI since you can use it on your TV screen. The staff was nice and helpful.
Overall, I would stay there again if I was to go at San Jose airport !

Room Tip: The breakfast is very generous and is worth the extra pricing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a great little hotel. Very clean for the budget minded. Pleasant staff and for the Spanish language impaired, an added bonus is they all speak English. The king sized bed was very comfortable. We stayed upstairs and didn't have a balcony but those that did looked terrific. Nice and close to shopping etc. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony or ground floor is most desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slemmestad, Buskerud, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days. Good price, big rooms with flatscreen TV and wifi. Service is excellent. Staff really knows how to treat guests. Car is safe in the backyard and you may take the bus downtown San Jose very easily. All sorts of restaurants very close and the biggest mall in San Jose 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tore52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.4 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
548 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
#5 of 8 in Santa Ana
329 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Alegre / Posada Nena
7.7 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 76 in San Jose
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luisiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luisiana

Property: Hotel Luisiana
Address: Santa Ana 2090, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luisiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Hotel in Santa Ana (San Jose) with a Italian restaurant Airport nearby. Close to the airport (5 miles), this Hotel is also near Multiplaza megaMall. 2 km from business district area (forum) and 1 km from the new highway S. Jose-Jaco beach, 6 miles from San Jose. Hotel Luisiana provides a Italian and Japanese restaurant, complimentary wireless Internet access 10 mega, Free international and national call, free parking and 24-hour room service, 24H Free coffee and Thea. Guestrooms open to balconies with city, mountain or courtyard views and feature beds with pillowtop mattresses and led televisions with premium cable channels (100 channel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luisiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luisiana Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Luisiana Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing