We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families and ski and snowboard beginners”
Review of Hotel Mount Racey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mount Racey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels / Ryokan in Yubari
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Mount Racey in Yubari has a good variety of slopes for beginners. A good short slope for first timers and a 3.5 km slope for those who have been a couple of times. We stayed on a very good value full-board package deal from "needs tour". The best restaurant of the two at the hotel is on the 3rd floor and sadly only open for lunch. Breakfast and dinner is a buffet affair which is great if you're looking for all you can eat, however, we found most of the dishes luke warm and mediocre. There is no a la carte restaurant in the evening or bar so the hotel is very quiet. There is a small Onsen with a rotenburo which is nice after a day on the slopes, but no other spa facilities such as treatments and massage. In summary if you are looking for a little bit extra, something more than just skiing, eating and sleeping, then Yubari Mount Racey is not the place for you.

We have been to Furano and Tomamu here in Hokkaido as well as Yubari now and by far our favourite is the New Furano Prince Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Malcolm.Flint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for one night here in this modern ski-resort. Good buffet dinner spread with endless replenishing of the delicous creamy Yubari melons. Beware that specific dining time are allotted and they actually did ask diners to leave after their expired time slot which I think is unusual as it was not even the peak winter ski season.

Rooms were clean and I lIked that they had additional wash facilities outside the usual toilet/bathroom. Beds were comfy with pillows filled on one side with beads (I think) and yukatas were provided. No kettle in our room but we accidentally found a panty with filtered hot and cold water next to the lift lobby. We tried the indoor pool which was located on the same floor as the lobby but at a far end of the hotel building but were not particularly impressed. Dressing area was compact and would be congested if there is a small crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

I went with my family in February with a tour this year. We thought the hotel was GREAT, we got a big room which was awesome because before that we stayed in Sapporo and the hotel room was soooo small. So we really enjoyed the big space we got.
The view from my room was very very beautiful we could see the ski area with all the people skiing.
The food was fantastic. At lunch we ordered Tempura don and katsudon and both tasted great, and dinner was buffet and I think I've had one of the best time ever. The crab was amazing and so was everything else. The girls, especially, enjoyed the desserts.
Unfortunately none of us knew how to ski, so we just stayed in the room, otherwise we would have enjoyed it more, although we already did :D
Also I heard that they had an Onzen, we tried to find it but couldn't, I think the signs were that good so that's the down bit for that, (but maybe we just didn't notice it, but I'm pretty sure I looked carefully)
they also had cantaloupe head wear for you to wear and take pictures too, at the lobby, it was fun.
oh and they also provided yukata for guests :D
Overall we had a really good time at the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jinijiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 加湿器と空気清浄機を借りた方が良いです
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank p306p206p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jenz1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank demoskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ゲレンデサイドが眺めがきれいです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ルークまま
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
夕張リゾート, 広報担当マネージャー at Hotel Mount Racey, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yubari
0.7 mi away
Yubari Hotel Shuparo
Yubari Hotel Shuparo
#3 of 4 in Yubari
38 reviews
22.3 mi away
ANA  Crowne Plaza Hotel Chitose
22.9 mi away
Kitahiroshima Classe Hotel
Kitahiroshima Classe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kitahiroshima
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Viva Yu-rinkan
Viva Yu-rinkan
#1 of 3 in Bibai
45 reviews
15.8 mi away
Taikonoyu Spa Resort Hotel Taiko Bettei Hatago
9.5 mi away
No photo provided
Kuriyama Ryokan
#1 of 3 in Kuriyama-cho
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mount Racey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mount Racey

Address: 2-4 Suehiro, Yubari 068-0411, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Yubari
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels / Ryokan in Yubari
Price Range: $152 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mount Racey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Priceline, JAPANiCAN and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mount Racey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Racey Yubari, Hokkaido, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing