We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better customer service is needed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Logis Le Lac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis Le Lac
Ranked #2 of 5 Embrun B&B and Inns
Wellington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better customer service is needed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Called Le Lac but not by the lake and even from upstairs there was no lake view despite asking for one. Listed as a B and B in trip advisor but it is clearly a hotel. Service felt sloppy as if people had given up. No offer of help with luggage or information. Room was small and dated. Bed was a double not a queen size so check if you are a bigger person. Expensive for what you got and by comparison to the many other places we have stayed. Room was 76 euros and although text says breakfast is provided, it does cost 9 euros per person more. Tried to charge us for a triple room although only 2 of us and reception was pretty grumpy when I queried this instead of maybe giving an apology and saying they must have made a mistake. Some customer service training would help this place a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellingtonGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    45
    31
    17
    5
See reviews for
30
64
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Close to the Lake Serre-Poncon but be aware that it is actually in Embrun, which is not exactly on the lake border, i.e. you need a bike or a car. Good room amenities, quiet and convenient location. We didn't try the restaurant nor the pool. Customer-oriented and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aria2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very nice hotel, good room size and ample parking. Close to the lake. The hotel also has a nice outdoor garden and swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Hotel is situated beside the lake and ten minutes drive from the city centre. The property is reasonable, indoor pool and the jacuzzi are the only highlights. In terms of the rooms, not as impressionable, beds are old, covers are red, floor carpeted and shower/toilet outdated. One point to highlight, it was clean.
The staff are quite friendly and helpful, despite our 2 hr stay in the hotel, the owner was understanding enough not to charge for the room considering we had a reserved a double room and instead were provided two single beds. Regardless, as mentioned the owner is respectable and understanding, we left for our own reasons and found a hotel closer to the city centre. Overall, if your looking for a quite getaway besides the lake and not too concerned with the rooms, then this is a good option. The restaurant from what understand is also good, specializing in French cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Embrun hotels

Turin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

The hotel is average, a 2 stars and a half, no fridge in the rooms, bed not very confortable. Some staff member is very arrogant and agressive for no reasons. The swimming pool is nice, has a jacuzzi, it is covered and well heated at 30 C° (the exterior temperature in March is 10-15 C°). It is a hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Embrun
0.6 mi away
Hotel la Robeyere
Hotel la Robeyere
#1 of 3 in Embrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Mairie
Hotel de la Mairie
#2 of 3 in Embrun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Bartavelles Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Les Peupliers Hotel Restaurant
10.2 mi away
Ax' Hotel
Ax' Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chorges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Notre Dame
Hotel Notre Dame
#3 of 3 in Embrun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Lac

Property: Logis Le Lac
Address: Le Plan d'Eau, 05200 Embrun, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > Embrun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Embrun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Logis Le Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing