We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful beach camp site that is a must to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oakura Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We hired a cabin and thoroughly enjoyed a three night stay at this holiday park situated at Oakura's ocean beach. Even though the weather was not so great we enjoyed beach combing and long walks in near by Mt Egmont national park. The self contained cabin we hired was clean and very comfortable, the park owners were very attentive and our every need was met with a smile. Thank you for a wonderful few days, we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 92 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2010

we stayed here for unfortunately only 2 nights. We came in order to climb Mt Egmont which is quite close. You can not see the volcano from the site but you will stay only 50 m from the wide sandy beach. Swimming and some moderate surfing is easy to do. It's a good place for families and we would have liked to stay longer because of the laid-back athmosphere. Unlike many other places in NZ we found more kiwis than foreign tourists here.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rukola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank CamperMan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suklaeuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taranaki Region hotels
8.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
242 reviews
9.8 mi away
Fitzroy Beach Holiday Park
Fitzroy Beach Holiday Park
#3 of 16 in New Plymouth
102 reviews
7.4 mi away
Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park
Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park
#4 of 16 in New Plymouth
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ahu Ahu Beach Villas
Ahu Ahu Beach Villas
#1 of 16 in New Plymouth
166 reviews
17.9 mi away
Masonic Hotel
Masonic Hotel
#1 of 1 in Waitara
39 reviews
8.1 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakura Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakura Beach Holiday Park

Address: 2 Jans Terrace | Oakura, 4314, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Taranaki Region
Price Range: $49 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakura Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 15kms west of New Plymouth. Our park is right on Oakura Beach with all of our Units and most of our sites having sea views. Oakura Beach is popular for swimming, surfing and windsurfing. The village has several excellent art and craft boutiques, cafe's, restaurants and a bar.Pets are welcome from February through until November - Some of our Units are Pet friendly as well.We have an small activity each day for the children at the park through the month of January.A shuttle bus runs from Oakura to the New Plymouth town Monday - Friday and Airport Transport can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Oakura Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing