We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have ever been to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Yakushima-sanso
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sometimes it doesn't matter if the hotel is luxurious, 1st class etc, in order to be the best hotel you have ever been to. Yakushima-senso hotel is different! The service is EXCELLENT, the staff is FANTASTIC, the food is LEGENDARY and our stay was more than just pleasant! We stayed there with our karate team and we were treated like kings! The receptionist was speaking perfect English (unlike most hotels in Japan), there is free wi-fi in the reception area (important, I haven't seen this in MANY hotels in Japan) and on top of everything, in the morning, we received breakfast ON BOARD a beautiful boat that took us for a nice excursion on the river. We were treated as special guests and all of that was in the price! UNBELIEVABLE!!!
The corridors in the hotel didn't give me a good impression in the beginning (They seem ugly) but this was the last thing I cared, the way we were treated really surpassed EVERY expectation! The price may seem expensive to some, but when you stay there, you will realize after all these things that you are paying WAY LESS than what you get in the end!

Maybe the best hotel I have ever been to and I have travelled to more than 100 cities!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank asconan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Vivian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank 健 菊
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Aki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mayumi_0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank yukom678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank flangipani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho hotels
Yakushima Green Hotel
#5 of 18 in Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho
79 reviews
Tashiro Annex
#8 of 18 in Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho
48 reviews
Sankara Hotel & Spa Yakushima
#1 of 18 in Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Onoaida Onsen
Yakushima Iwasaki Hotel
Yakushima Iwasaki Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho
118 reviews
Seaside Hotel Yakushima
#4 of 18 in Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho
81 reviews
Jomon no Yado Manten
#7 of 18 in Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yakushima-sanso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yakushima-sanso

Address: 2364-35 Anbo, Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho 891-4311, Kagoshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Kagoshima Prefecture > Yakushima > Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels / Ryokan in Kumage-gun Yakushima-cho
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Rakuten so you can book your Hotel Yakushima-sanso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yakushima-Sanso Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing