We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
58
115
78
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
115
78
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dome shaped room was spacious zoo concept dinner baths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 292 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We stayed in dream zone for 1 night, the domes are really lovely and attractive. The area is suitable for family with kids. Though many areas are under construction, I still recommend those with kids to go, I enjoyed the hot springs very much

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 611lky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

The attractions were old and had definitely seen better days, the food buffet was just adequate. The only saving grace is the Onsen, which had many different Onsen pools both indoors and outdoors. Hands down this the most varied Onsen we had been to, they even have a wine Onsen which is suppose to be good for the skin.
The little mushroom shaped huts had its novelty value and children like it however it just reminded me of old holiday chalets. By the way, don't let children go into the maze by themselves as they have lots of different sections and can be quite challenging, definitely should have adult supervision.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JT858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Place under major revamp, drive there before sunset, hardly see any street lamp. Good place for youngster, sons and granddaughter enjoy the animals experience. Get a good map, they did not set up a signage far enough to let us know the usual route up to Aso Farmland under revamp as well. Room and amenities are good, washer and dryer available, natural spring is great for releasing tired soul. Room are well kept.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank 327SusanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

We spent a night at the Dream Zone with our little boy.

I would say overall, we loved it!

The stay includes half board and entrance ticket to one of their activities (zoo, indoor activities or outdoor activities) plus onsen (in and outdoor). As we arrived late at 4pm, we picked the indoor activities (because most of them had last entrance around 4/5pm) and most close by 5/6pm

In addition, they provided free photo shooting before 8pm so we asked the hotel desk to take photos of their igloo and us. It was a good memorable gift for the trip.

All the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.

There are many types of room in the dream zone you can choose ranging from Kumamon, dinosaur, space, soccer ball, fruits. The room is very well presented with its theme.

There are also good kids amenities provided as well as potty support, steps, clothes, slippers, hanger all of there size. My boy loved it so much.

If you like seeing the sky and early sunlight, then you will like the window on the roof which can be see through. For us, it was ok at night but as the sun rose around 5am ish, we got woke by the sun very early in the morning.

Due to the earthquake in 2016, a lot of the facilities were closed and some rooms are still close (e.g. 8/26 rooms are close in dream zone), there were only 2-3 restaurants in the area and both halfboard requires you to go to its buffet. So though there is a variety but it gets bored if you stay in the same place for longer and eating similar food.

There is a big variety of the onsen and we tried a lot of their indoor and outdoor pools (I think there are about 8 of them)

The downside is, if you live in village room and royal room, and travel to the activities, they are still fixing the pathway and the restaurants there. It's being presented nicely but you may not like it.

Also, the parking is quite far from the checkin area and we tow our luggages for a long time. We found out that we can drive our car to the closest stop near dream zone so it was ok at the end. But if there are more notice on this arrangement or carrier provided then it makes it easier for moving luggage.

Re activities : The indoor entrance ticket allow us to do their indoor activities which was mainly for kids of 6 and older. However, our 2 year old also enjoyed it and had fun playing together with us.

We also paid extra to go to another indoor area with younger kids and they just love playing there. I would recommend the kids to go again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank JetsetterFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We stayed in Aso Dreamland in March, 2016. My kids (7 year boy and 2 years girl) loved it very much. The village with lovely design( Strawberry, Kumamoto Bear, Dinosaur etc) really melted people's heart! (even adult!!) The room was clean and comfortable. We loved the zoo next to the village as well. Most of the animals can walk around freely within the the area. The kids can touch and feed the animals, walk with them and even carry them!! Although the size is not big, we enjoyed it! The hot spring is also good, especially the outdoor hot spring.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews