We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Koshinoyu, Wakayama”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yukai Resort Koshinoyu
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Located right on the water, providing pleasant views.
A very well presented, laid out and interesting design.
A great buffet dinner and breakfast.
You can book the Rotenburo for private use....it is perfect in winter.
The bus trip from Shin Osaka is long but the views on the 2nd half of the trip are wonderful and unique!
Book carefully as many rooms do not have baths or showers.

Stayed:
1  Thank TheLongTac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

I am a chinese good at english and could understand little Japanese. Booked this resort on their website easily. Could contact with the hotel in English via email.
The price is great comparing with other hotel in the same town.
The servies is quite wonderful and thoughtful. When I arrived, the receptionist (a mid age man) provided me with map of the town, map of the resort, draw the routs to room, spring baths, restaurant, lobby and shops, the routs to places in town, the timetable of the ferrier, etc. A lot of documents. When I left, I asked about the weather, then the receptionist answered nicely and provide me an umbrella for free.
The room for solo traveller is huge and including a big balcony and a smaller room for luggage and storage I guess. Very clean and tidy. Japanese beds are already been made. Lots of accessories, stuffs provided in the room for any of your needs. Some local cookies and tea bags for guest. Tap water is hot spring water that is not suitable to drink but good for skin. Great sea and island view. You can walk with slippers in the entire resort.
The food is above average but not extraordinary. A lot of local foods. More cold dishes than hot ones, Japanese style. Restaurant and lobby have free wifi. A local goos shop and lots of autovernder machine in the resort. Hot spring bath is great. A bottle of milk is the plus so do remember to bring money to bath.
The only weakness is the location is a bit far from train station and difficult to find than other ones at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutejelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My last stay here (2 years ago) was quite pleasant, that's why I came back with my family. However, it's unlikely that i would recommend Koshinoyu again after this.

Basically, things didn't change after my last stay. Rooms are still clean with perfect seaview, and the hotel provides pick-up and drop-off services at reasonable price, which I really appreciate.

The problem is that they no longer have English-speaking staff, at the time i checked in they gave me the keys and maps then it's all done. I tried asking about directions, changing dinner time, making hot baths arrangements but all of these had been so hard.

I can't comment on the service but I am confident that hotels in Japan are all committed to providing pleasant services but on vacation I would prefer places easier for communication, so for me I think I am not coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 旅館内が広いので足が不自由でしたら、事前に伝えておいたら移動に楽な部屋に検討してもらえるかもしれません。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saru222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ランクアップ客室がおすすめです。
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank shinnyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Masatoyo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank masakomasako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nachikatsura-cho hotels
Katsura Onsen
Hotel Urashima
Hotel Urashima
#2 of 23 in Nachikatsura-cho
566 reviews
Katsura Onsen
Hotel Nakanoshima
Hotel Nakanoshima
#1 of 23 in Nachikatsura-cho
256 reviews
Katsura Onsen
Katsuura Gyoen
Katsuura Gyoen
#5 of 23 in Nachikatsura-cho
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katsura Onsen
Katsuura Kanko Hotel
Katsuura Kanko Hotel
#17 of 23 in Nachikatsura-cho
38 reviews
Katsura Onsen
Manseiro
Manseiro
#4 of 23 in Nachikatsura-cho
49 reviews
Katsura Onsen
Sun Katsuura
Sun Katsuura
#14 of 23 in Nachikatsura-cho
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yukai Resort Koshinoyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yukai Resort Koshinoyu

Address: 1108 Yukawa, Katsuura-cho, Nachikatsura-cho, Higashimuro-gun 649-5336, Wakayama Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Wakayama Prefecture > Higashimuro-gun > Nachikatsura-cho > Katsura Onsen , Nankikatsuura Onsen
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels / Ryokan in Nachikatsura-cho
Price Range: $74 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yukai Resort Koshinoyu 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yukai Resort Koshinoyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yukai Resort Koshinoyu Japan/Wakayama Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing