We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
96
149
33
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
96
149
33
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel top floor ocean view modern hotel shirahama beach private onsen western style our honeymoon short walk booked this hotel nice view public bath two nights high end excellent onsen hot bath little bit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and had a excellent time. I was told it was renovated in 2017 from a different hotel so indoor is very new where outside does not. The lobby was roomy and staff speaks great English. I am platinum member and got upgraded to a room with onsen facing the water with excellent view. The room is very comfortable in good size. There are plenty of coin washers and dryers so perfect for those who need to wash clothes. The breakfast area faces the water too and food quality is good even though not huge selection. For Platinum member, kid under 12 is free for breakfast and you can also ask for a bag to wrap breakfast if needed. The onsen is quite roomy and clean with indoor and outdoor. It is about 2 mins drive to the beach or minutes walk and you can hire bicycles for a reasonable cost. We got access to the lounge at the lobby where atmosphere is classy and nice but wish they have more selection of food or snack. About the in room onsen, if you want it shutoff becuase of the noise you have to call the front desk to shutoff and remember to ask for it to turn on an hour early before u use it as it takes time to heat up. Parking is right ouside and no charge. Overall I am very happy with this hotel with the room and service. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cidernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is perched on a hill with a great view of the ocean, beach and town. Our upgrade to a room with balcony onsen made it even better. Spacious and very comfortable lodgings. The service staff were very helpful and friendly too! 10/10 will go again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank undomesticgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

On arrival the free shuttle to various hotels filled up quickly. Although there is a public bus from Stop #1 to Shirahama Beach stop n from there a 3min (uphill) walk to the hotel, we decided on a cab instead which came to ¥1,600. For the return we took the bus which cost ¥380pp.
As we are Platinum Elite, we were upgraded to a room with in-room Onsen with a great view of the sea. Room was plush n very comfortable.
We tried the Onsen on the roof top with panoramic view of the sea n inland. The water was hot n very smooth with ph 8. The water in the room was also spring water, likewise hot n smooth (ph 8). Water is much smoother than Wake Ugaidani Onsen (ph 9.5) where we just came from.
There is not much in the Platinum Exec lounge; good selection of fruits, some snacks n small range of alcohol.
We took a walk to Shirahama Ginza n had dinner there. Nothing much exciting.
We took the #102 bus from Shirahama Beach back to Shirahama Stn n it passed by the fish market. We regretted not making a trip here the day before; but we will be back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TanSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with the ocean view in room onsen. Room was spacious, gorgeous view and extremely relaxing onsen. Had their breakfast buffett, spread was decent and food was of good quality. The hotel also recommended a great little izakaya that had good seafood and oden.

The onsen on the top floor boost a wonderful view but does seem to lack some facilities seen in onsen resorts. While service was warm, there are small touches from other resort that can be incorporated, a welcome warm drink or towel would be nice.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank ccfchew_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

This hotel pinches way above its weight! We went out of season on November. Exemplary service in the bar. We ate there on a couple of nights and the food was Western and of great quality. Service matched this!

We only used the restaurant for breakfast yet it was perfect for both Japanese and Western tastes. They closed breakfast elegantly by inviting you to take more rather than that fast clearing of tables and buffet!

Housekeeping was unobtrusive and spot on.

The private onsen and ocean view is to die for. The main onsen in the top floor was superb!

Go there!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank FrugalTraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews