We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good tourist class traditional hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fujinobou Kaen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fujinobou Kaen Hotel
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A good tourist class traditional hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

First times stayed here, a big and green hotel complex
The lobby is on the third floor
The restaurant is on nine floor with a spectaculair view to mt fuji on the right side
The onzen on the third floor too open 0600-2400 free for hotel guest

The room are a tatami type of japanese traditional bedroom, the room is warm enough without turn on the heater, the weather outside was around 10C

The dinner and breakfast at nine floor restaurant were consider a good food, dinner include the big crabs and vegetarian food too.

I met at least 7 groups during this stayed here

It is a good tourist groups hotel near fuji area

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonthedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sabah - Land Below The Wind
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Spent one night after sight seeing at Mt. Fuji. It is a traditional japanese onsen hotel. We stayed in a Tatami room with separated washroom, one for shower, and one for other businesses. Very spacious room with spectacular view of Mt. Fuji.
The hotel provide separated onsen for male & female guests. No cloths are allowed inn the onsen. We has both buffer dinner and breakfast in the Hotel, but I would rate them below average in terms of quality.
My wife felt a minor earthquake in the middle of the night, but the rest of us were sound asleep. Generally, I enjoyed the room, something out of the conventional, and a great view of Mt. Fuji.

Room Tip: Get a room facing Mt. Fuji.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank akoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Whilst on my Company trip to Tokyo I was fortunate that I stayed in one of the rooms that faced the Mt Fuji side (they also have the Garden side). I was surprisingly awakened at 6am. I could see the curtain fluttering so, went to shut the window. Just then ......... I could not believe what I saw .......... the whole of Mount Fuji, I felt a shudder that I was destined on my very first day in Tokyo and I am so close to Mount Fuji ............ I just put my hand out as if I could touch it ....... it was certainly a distance away, my heart was fluttering, I felt so elated that I was there to see the peak of the mountain. I stood there awed ....... within an hour or so, the clouds covered the peak.
To this day I still I can picture the spectacular sight.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the mountain side - I think my room was ..10
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheated045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

This property is approximately 10 mins to Fuji-san. It is a traditional Japanese-style accommodation in which you sleep on the Tatami (Mat) with the Futon.

There are some Game arcade machines at the lobby to entertain your kids, a fish pond and small waterfall in front of the hotel which make a great photo shoot spot.

The drawback is that though they have 2 elevators but they are too small to accommodate a lot of people and large luggage at the same time.

Once you enter the room, it is so big like an apartment unit. There is a shoe cabinet for you to keep your shoes and change into slipper. The refrigerator is opposite the front door. On your right-hand side, you will see a room and there will be a table for you to relax. The cabinet which was mounted to the wall is the place where they keep Futons and blanket.

The opposite of the bedroom are the dressing room which has a wash basin, dryer, towels, toiletries. They separate toilet and bathroom which is good because when someone taking a bath, another person can use a toilet.

The bathroom is like an onsen, there is a shower with a small stool under it for you to clean yourself before soaking into hot tub. The other side is like a small tub where you can soak into hot water just like you did in the Onsen for those who are not use to the public bath, you can enjoy your private Onsen at your own bathroom.

The most important advantage of staying in this hotel is that they charge you only 60 Yen per minute for International Call which is the cheapest I can find so far. It is recommended for those who miss the family back home to make a call from this hotel. There is an internet connection available, however, you have to pay for this service.

There is a restaurant here in whihc you can enjoy buffet with various kinds of food, if you pay extra, then you are eligible for unlimited Giant Crab Claws and tasty beef. In the morning, you can enjoy view of Mt. Fuji at the corridor of this restaurant.

The weather around this area is cool almost all year round so there will be no air-conditioner, only heater is available. However, you can open the window and you can go to sleep with comfort.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Stormy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyama-cho
Super Hotel Gotenba
#3 of 23 in Gotemba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Mars Garden Wood Gotemba
#1 of 23 in Gotemba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Route-Inn Gotenba
#9 of 23 in Gotemba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Yamanakako Onsen
Hotel Mt. Fuji
Hotel Mt. Fuji
#1 of 40 in Yamanakako-mura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Select Inn Fujisan Gotemba
#19 of 23 in Gotemba
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fujinobou Kaen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fujinobou Kaen Hotel

Property: Fujinobou Kaen Hotel
Address: 495-201 Subashiri, Oyama-cho, | Sunto-gun,, Sunto-gun, Oyama-cho 410-1431, Shizuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Shizuoka Prefecture > Sunto-gun > Oyama-cho
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels / Ryokan in Oyama-cho
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is very close to Mt. Fuji, some rooms have a view of Mt. Fuji very cleary. It offers a Japanese-style accommodation so that the tourist can experience how the Japanese really live. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten so you can book your Fujinobou Kaen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fujinobou Kaen Hotel Japan/Oyama-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing