We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREATH-TAKING VIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fujinobou Kaen Hotel
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Whilst on my Company trip to Tokyo I was fortunate that I stayed in one of the rooms that faced the Mt Fuji side (they also have the Garden side). I was surprisingly awakened at 6am. I could see the curtain fluttering so, went to shut the window. Just then ......... I could not believe what I saw .......... the whole of Mount Fuji, I felt a shudder that I was destined on my very first day in Tokyo and I am so close to Mount Fuji ............ I just put my hand out as if I could touch it ....... it was certainly a distance away, my heart was fluttering, I felt so elated that I was there to see the peak of the mountain. I stood there awed ....... within an hour or so, the clouds covered the peak.
To this day I still I can picture the spectacular sight.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the mountain side - I think my room was ..10
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheated045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Fujinobou Kaen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 25 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

This property is approximately 10 mins to Fuji-san. It is a traditional Japanese-style accommodation in which you sleep on the Tatami (Mat) with the Futon.

There are some Game arcade machines at the lobby to entertain your kids, a fish pond and small waterfall in front of the hotel which make a great photo shoot spot.

The drawback is that though they have 2 elevators but they are too small to accommodate a lot of people and large luggage at the same time.

Once you enter the room, it is so big like an apartment unit. There is a shoe cabinet for you to keep your shoes and change into slipper. The refrigerator is opposite the front door. On your right-hand side, you will see a room and there will be a table for you to relax. The cabinet which was mounted to the wall is the place where they keep Futons and blanket.

The opposite of the bedroom are the dressing room which has a wash basin, dryer, towels, toiletries. They separate toilet and bathroom which is good because when someone taking a bath, another person can use a toilet.

The bathroom is like an onsen, there is a shower with a small stool under it for you to clean yourself before soaking into hot tub. The other side is like a small tub where you can soak into hot water just like you did in the Onsen for those who are not use to the public bath, you can enjoy your private Onsen at your own bathroom.

The most important advantage of staying in this hotel is that they charge you only 60 Yen per minute for International Call which is the cheapest I can find so far. It is recommended for those who miss the family back home to make a call from this hotel. There is an internet connection available, however, you have to pay for this service.

There is a restaurant here in whihc you can enjoy buffet with various kinds of food, if you pay extra, then you are eligible for unlimited Giant Crab Claws and tasty beef. In the morning, you can enjoy view of Mt. Fuji at the corridor of this restaurant.

The weather around this area is cool almost all year round so there will be no air-conditioner, only heater is available. However, you can open the window and you can go to sleep with comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Stormy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank guidekrittanun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank bowo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ถ้าเลือกห้องชั้นสูง ๆ ฝั่งเดียวกับฟูจิ น่าจะได้เห็นภูเขาไฟฟูจิจากที่ห้องพักเลย
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pycmiez_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Шамиль Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank iamkrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyama-cho
3.4 mi away
Hotel Route-Inn Gotenba
Hotel Route-Inn Gotenba
#6 of 24 in Gotemba
53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Green Plaza Fuji
Hotel Green Plaza Fuji
#13 of 24 in Gotemba
49 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mars Garden Wood Gotemba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Select Inn Fujisan Gotemba
Select Inn Fujisan Gotemba
#22 of 24 in Gotemba
41 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lala Gotenba Hotel & Resort
5.6 mi away
Symba Resort Gotemba
Symba Resort Gotemba
#8 of 24 in Gotemba
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fujinobou Kaen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fujinobou Kaen Hotel

Address: 495-201 Subashiri, Oyama-cho, | Sunto-gun,, Oyama-cho, Sunto-gun 410-1431, Shizuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Shizuoka Prefecture > Sunto-gun > Oyama-cho
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels / Ryokan in Oyama-cho
Price Range: $169 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is very close to Mt. Fuji, some rooms have a view of Mt. Fuji very cleary. It offers a Japanese-style accommodation so that the tourist can experience how the Japanese really live. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten so you can book your Fujinobou Kaen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fujinobou Kaen Hotel Japan/Oyama-Cho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing