We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
23
20
17
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
20
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood bus ryokan views rooms onsen dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to try something different outside the normal locations people visit when going to japan, it was a few hours in a bus from the closest train station but in my opinion well worth the extra effort. The whole family enjoyed the traditional Japanese rooms and food, including breakfast, the preset pre paid dinner was exceptional value, fresh abalone cooked on coal in front of you, good sashimi and various other seafood. The private onsen on our balcony was amazing with spectacular views, the staff were fantastic especially the one appointed to making sure we had everything we needed (sorry forgot her name) you choose a hotel like this for the views and relaxation it offers 9/10 for me

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank keny700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

The staff are so friendly. They will really assist you from the entrance to your room. The view from the outside is breathtaking. They offer public bath. The food is okay. It's all seafood when we checked-in. The location is good too! It's near some tourist attraction such as the Izu peninsula.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Muhryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

The ryokan has a great location: few minutes from the bus stop with beautiful coastal view. 10 minutes walk from the trombolo.

The service was good and the food was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Free beer sample after the onsen was pleasant!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

wonderful experience in traditional japanese quality hotel, older style, excellent service, rooms clean and well serviced, a range of group and small onsen, we had a room where dinner was served in-room and superb, futons, kimono and slippers, many many dishes of variety of food, views superb from room and bonus karaoke night where we joined in with a group of japanese businessmen out for some fun!

Room tip: get ocean view with in-room breakfast and dinner service
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel after seeing it on television and on the hotel website, and feel incredibly deceived. We chose one of the rooms with a private hot spring bath, and that was a big mistake. There were no windows in the room, and the furniture was cheap and old. It was extremely dark and uncomfortable, and we were unable to relax during our stay. We were served dinner and breakfast in our room, and though it was of decent quality it definitely did not meet our expectations considering the price we paid. The problem here is price. This place is charging extreme luxury prices for average service and accommodations. Had we paid 60% less, I would have given this place a more positive review. Definitely not recommended for the price.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cometdebris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews