We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
16
14
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
14
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent breakfasthigh qualitysea viewtrain stationprivate onsenremotebedsdinnerryokanizu
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Huge room, private onsen with sea view, large variety of food and superb friendly staff who can speak English. What else can you ask for? Wait there is! I love the fact that the 2 main onsen can be used on a private basis. My 2 friends and I were able to chat without fear of disturbing others while soaking in the outdoor pool under a beautiful starry night!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josho75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Isaribi for a night and enjoyed it very much. It is a charming 45 year old onsen ryokan with 12 rooms perched on a hill overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The closest train station, Izu Okawa, is just 2 mins away by car. The hotel offers a free pickup and drop off service for guests with advance notice.

Our room had a rotenburo (private open air onsen) and it was heavenly to soak in the onsen while gazing out at the blue expanse of ocean. Below were small houses and fruit laden tangerine trees dotting the green hills. Our room was Japanese style with tatami mats and futon beds with soft fluffy down comforters, made up for us at bed time. We opted for half board (ie dinner and breakfast) and were glad we did because there didn't seem to be any eateries nearby. Dinner was an amazing feast for the eyes and palate, and so was breakfast. Both were Japanese of course, and served in our room by a cheerful kimono clad lady called Fujimi-san. The bath toiletries supplied were high quality too. Tea and good coffee were also free flow near the reception throughout the day. Except for cushion covers on the sofa that looked rather worn and really should be changed, everything else was perfect. All in, an excellent onsen ryokan experience.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank MY58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

We had a wonderful day in this ryokan. It felt so good to bathe in a hot spring, drink umeshu, look at the Pacific Ocean, and listen to the waves in our own room. Dinner and breakfast were very delicious, and the lady serving our food and making our beds was very friendly. I like this place very much and would like to stay here and take a walk along the coast (城ヶ崎海岸) again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank YMLAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

On business in Tokyo, a colleague recommended Isaribi for a weekend overnight, I needed to get away from Tokyo. Everything was excellent, they picked me up at the Okawa train station, made me feel comfortable with friendly conversation. Outstanding room with a view of the Pacific, stunning sunrise on Sunday morning. First class dinner and breakfast served in room. Wifi access.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: ラウンジ並びの広い部屋が良いと思う
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews