We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
113
125
30
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
113
125
30
18
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 298 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

We stayed two nights at Inatori Tokai Hotel Yuen in May. The hotel building is bit old but we enjoyed our stay very much. The seafood meals were all different during breakfast and dinner, and we were stuffed after every meal. We booked the room with the private bath with the ocean view and it was so relaxing to soak in the tub while sipping a beer and listening to the ocean waves. The public baths were big and we especially loved the public bath on the third floor. We highly suggest you to book Inatori Tokai Hotel Yuen if you are ever in the area.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphnetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toukai_yuen, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Inatori Tokai Hotel Yuen, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

This time I have you stay in our hotels, Thank you very much. It seemed dissatisfied, I'm happy.
Please come again.

佐藤 恵里

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Booked a standard room without in-room bath and half board. Room had ocean view. Free wifi only available at hotel lobby. The staff spoke minimal Japanese, but we managed to get by. Great service. Food portions were very generous, and so fresh. Different food was served for each meal. It's a bit of a walk from the Izu-inatori train station but you can call the hotel for a shuttle pick-up. The hotel seems to be used pretty often by domestic tourist groups. Of course, all these fantastic experiences comes with a hefty price tag (though it's pretty much still within expectations). Wouldn't mind staying again!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank summerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toukai_yuen, お客様担当マネージャー at Inatori Tokai Hotel Yuen, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments.We are builting our own public bath in sazana.please looking forward to using it . And we will take our effort to make better service to all the customers. And all of our staff are waiting for your visiting again.




inatori toukai hotel
sai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Staff seem very friendly. But run down & the onsen needs to be revamped & maintained. It seems to have a lot of visitors. I guess if you get a cheap deal it would be average. But wouldnt pay more than 15,000 for a room (not per person).

The bath ceiling had kabi (mould) & needs to be painted asap. But staff seem nice.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tearose333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toukai_yuen, 営業ディレクター at Inatori Tokai Hotel Yuen, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Thank you for your coming and comments.As you are saying that we will repair the onsen during a short term.And we appreicate your positive attitude to our staff and we will continue making great efforts to offer the most advanced service in the future time.


sai
inatori tokai hotel yuen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel overlooks the ocean along the Eastern side of the Izu peninsula. It is convenient to several sight seeing places including the historic town of Shimoda and if you're there with children, the "Animal Kingdom" is just minutes away.
The hotel itself isn't new and the outside of the building is nothing to look at, but the lobby and common areas are well kept. The room itself was the most impressive, spacious, clean and very "new" feeling - nothing shabby to speak of. We sprung the extra cash to get an in-room bath, which was absolutely worth it. The tub and room overlook the Pacific coast, and the hotel is situated in such a way that you can believe there are absolutely no other buildings around at all. However, within walking distance are a supermarket and convenience store if you need to stock up on snacks etc.
The regular guest baths were also very nice, my favorite being the outdoor bath on the 5th floor where they also have massage chairs free for anyone to use.
We received excellent service from the woman assigned to our room. She was very friendly, and a big hit with my 2 year old daughter. The food was a major highlight of our entire Izu trip. The seafood was excellent, and we found ourselves in the hotel shop buying several of the things served as side dishes because they were so tasty, we wanted to take them home. And there was so much food served! Luckily our daughter loved the food too, so she helped us finish more of it - otherwise there would have been quite a bit left over.
Only one small detractor. There is a rather ugly empty swimming pool if you peer over the edge of your balcony, between the hotel and the rocky waves. It's not part of the view when you're just sitting and looking out, thankfully.
Also, be advised that a lot of the regular gifts in their shop have very jacked up prices. We only bought the specialties of the hotel in their shop as we felt they were worth the price. Other items should be purchased elsewhere. An example: a bottle of sake I bought earlier that day at a regular shop to give as a gift was a full 800 yen more expensive in the hotel shop.

Room tip: Choose one with an in-suite bath.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PNodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toukai_yuen, マネージャー at Inatori Tokai Hotel Yuen, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Great thank you for the comments, matter of the pool, as good advice ,well be considred thankks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We visited this onsen this week as part of a trip to the Izu Peninsula and found that the staff were excellent. We don't speak Japanese but the people are still extremely helpful and make sure that you have a great time. We will visit again if we are in the area. There are 2 different hot springs, so make sure to try both. They have different types of hot water/cold water pools!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mir-saleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews