We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
58
60
18
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
60
18
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel doesn't have gorgeous buildings or new facilities, but has great location and non-manual comfortable services.
In this hotel,please relax with ocean view & the sound of waves.
And you want to use private-onsen,
I recommend special rooms”Shiosai Club”. They have bathtub on balcony.
For dinner,there are various seafoods such as Kinme-dai.
Breakfast is Japanese buffet style, but you can eat bread and drink coffee.
From Shinagawa to Izu-inatori, it takes about 2 hours by Super view Odoriko-gou.(You can use JAPAN RAIL PASS for Super view Odoriko-gou.)
From Izu-inatori station to the hotel,
shuttle bus available for free.
(reservation required)

各お部屋に露天風呂がある潮騒クラブを今回初めて利用しましたが、かなりおすすめです。露天風呂と椅子があるバルコニーに何時間もいました。
海、波の音、夜空の星…また行きたいです。

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sambadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

My Japanese friends researched a good place to meet on Izu and found this place to get the highest rating on Jalan. It's probably been around for many decades, but I never once thought it wasn't perfectly maintained. The food was really awesome, both supper and breakfast. And each room looks right out over the ocean. There are three (!) options for ofuro, including their recommended morning ofuro which opens to great views of the rising morning sun. I recommend combining this with a trip to Shimoda, which is only 18 minutes away by train.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leifneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

We stayed one night in the newly renovated room on 6/F. The hotel is right next to the sea. The room we stayed is luxurious and in good size - enjoying unobstructed wide sea view, in-room private onsen pool with free flow hot spring water. The private onsen pool is perfect. It is inside the bathroom just beside the glass sliding door to the balcony. So when the glass door is opened, you can enjoy open air onsen with sea view and, on the other hand, if the weather is too cold, you can close the glass door when enjoying the onsen. Truly enjoyable.

The food at dinner and breakfast is very impressive. The dinner offers fresh local seafood and sashimi, including beef, lobster, abalone and the famous red snapper (金目鯛). Very umami and delicious. Breakfast is in buffet style with both western and Japanese items available.

The public onsen on top floor of the hotel also offers nice sea view.

Room Tip: The newly renovated rooms on 6/F are the best. But all guest rooms are ocean facing.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pigroHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

We travelled by train from Tokyo and were collected at Inatori train station. On arrival at the hotel we were shown a table in the reception area and offered complimentary refreshments. The hotel is not modern. The hotel is quite simple. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The staff were all very helpful and educated everyone in our small team the correct Japanese protocol for using the excellent hot spring facilities, and dressing for dinner in the evening in the traditional Japanese wear including slippers which is provided by the hotel.
The food at the hotel was excellent. The standard of quality and presentation was as good as any Michelin starred restaurant I have ever enjoyed in Europe. The experience has completely opened my views on what good is and needs to be. I now eat sashimi on at least a weekly basis.
I enjoyed walking around and discovering Inatori, the harbour, the Temples etc and found the locals to be friendly and helpful.
I have am delighted to heartily recommend this experience to anyone.
I wish that I could have spent more time there.

Room Tip: The train journey there and back from Tokyo follows the coastline in many parts and provides incredible views out to sea.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed in the resort for 3 nights. First thought it was a hotel, then realised it actually is a health resort/retreat. It was very different than we used to. The hotel is bit old and in need of good renovation, there isn't much to do in the town except the hot springs. Very expensive, even tho it does included breakfast and dinner. The room is tidy and neat, but do not expect any "Western facilities" like coffee machine, spoons, plates, cups or towels!!!!

It was great experience, don't get me wrong. The service was fantastic! Ayako she is one special girl and she is definitely an asset to the business. Due to next to zero understanding in Japanese, she translated the menu to us, so we know what we are eating. That was one nice personal touch from her.

We were the only 4 foreigners in the hotel, but they made us feel welcome.

If you are looking for relaxation, and a bit of soul searching, this is a place for you. Do not expect anything flashy and you will be fine. Overall, we enjoyed our stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews