We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
173
202
50
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
202
50
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool one night dinner buffet setup arrangements canada lobby sauna golf resort japan station nasu onsen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 451 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Nasu is a town north of Nikko, 2.5 hours from Tokyo with many attractions including onsen. This resort has wonderful onsen with nice outdoor bath. Lots of facilities including large pool, golf putting area, tennis and kids bicycle track. The night J stayed there was a performance of opera singer in the lobby. Room is so nice with sofa seating area, separate toilet and shower room. Dinner buffet is so good with lots of selection especially dessert area. They also set up strawberry festival that night. Everything was so tempting to eat.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnuvatC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエピナール那須, 支配人 at Hotel Epinard Nasu, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thank you for staying at HOTEL EPINARD NASU. And we appreciate you spending your time writing to us.
We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated.
When you travel to NASU area in the future, we sincerely hope to welcome you back again at our hotel.

HOTEL EPINARD NASU General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Visited this resort as part of an official tour to Japan. Was there for a night for a conference hence couldn't explore the resort much. Restaurant offers a variety of cuisine especially loved the buffet breakfast spread.
A great place for nature lovers.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank mpcheeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエピナール那須, 支配人 at Hotel Epinard Nasu, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Thank you for staying at HOTEL EPINARD NASU. And we appreciate you spending your time writing to us.
We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed the wonderful local food in the breakfast buffet. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated.
When you travel to NASU area in the future, we sincerely hope to welcome you back again at our hotel.
HOTEL EPINARD NASU General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

This is a very good established hotel and expect crowded atmosphere with many local families visiting there. However I enjoyed my stay. The staff were especially patient with me because I couldn’t speak Japanese. Special thank to Toru Ando who was the only few staff that can speak good English and explained how to go around Nasu.

Great buffet breakfast, though expect a queue around 8am. The other good point is that local bus stop right in front of the hotel, save you from walking out. The highway bus to Shinjuku Express Terminal also picks up passenger at the hotel. If you cannot buy the tickets online, ask the hotel staff to book one for you.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank chuwei22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエピナール那須, 支配人 at Hotel Epinard Nasu, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Thank you for staying at HOTEL EPINARD NASU. And we appreciate you spending your time writing to us.
We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed the wonderful local food in our buffet restaurant. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated.
When you travel to NASU area in the future, we sincerely hope to welcome you back again at our hotel.
HOTEL EPINARD NASU General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This is a huge hotel that hosts lots of events for companies, weddings, and what not. It can get very crowded in there.
The rooms are big and well equipped (though it can get cold in your room if the heater isn't working properly), the food is great, and the facilities are what you would expect from a hotel in this price range. It's popular with local families during vacation times and it gets super crowded during sakura season.
I am a big fan of the shop in the lobby, they sell some of hard to come by elsewhere local goods.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2catsinJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエピナール那須, 支配人 at Hotel Epinard Nasu, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you for staying at HOTEL EPINARD NASU. And we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and comments about your stay with us.
This case will be examined closely, and the operation of easing congestion will be reconsidered in order to improve our service. Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service and try to meet the expectation of our guests.
When you travel to Japan in the future, we sincerely hope to welcome you back again at our hotel.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

Rooms are clean and spacious. From the top floor a very nice view. One can also go to the roof observation deck for a panoramic view of the area.
Service, staff - Excellent.
There is an onsite bakery that is well worth sampling (additional fee).
Unfortunately the dinner buffet was disappointing, we expected a lot better food quality, though they do have an extremely impressive selection - difficult to sample everything. For myself the steak was somewhat overcooked and tough - this is my opinion as one who prides himself on doing a good BBQ. The Tempura was a little too oily.
There is an additional charge for alcohol, though soft drinks, tea, coffee are included.
The breakfast buffet was impressive and substantially better than the dinner buffer. Definitely take advantage of the excellent omelet station, simple, but delicious.

If you intend on using the swimming pool, be prepared to purchase a bathing cap, unless you brought one with you.
In room WiFi extremely good, especially when compared to the service available in Canada from the big name providers.
Even off season this resort hotel is quite busy.
All activities are fee based except for the pool and onsen.
Should mention that the pricing of this hotel is quite steep, when compared to other onsen resorts in Japan.

Would we recommend this establishment: Once is enough for us, though for some, once will not be enough. They do have many repeat guests at this establishment, as we discovered during our stay.
Would we return to this establishment: Unfortunately not.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Divevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエピナール那須, 支配人 at Hotel Epinard Nasu, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you for staying at HOTEL EPINARD NASU. And we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and comments about your stay with us.
We are so glad to hear that you like the location of our hotel set in natural surroundings - such as the nice view of Nasu mountain ranges. Open-air Onsen with the scenary of four seasons in Japan will make you feel fully relaxed.
We can offer meals with various restaurants in our hotel, French in a full course and Washoku, as you were not fully satisfied with our Buffet style dinner.
Words from our guests like you are such an encouragement to us. Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service, trying to meet the expectation by the guests.
Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews