We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
174
203
51
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
203
51
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool one night dinner buffet setup arrangements canada lobby sauna golf resort japan station nasu onsen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 454 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I was there to attend my friend's weddiing and stayed there for two nights. In summary, it is a great hotel for a family vacation, especially if you have little kids. It has an arcade and indoor swimming pool.. For adults, there is an onsen within, a rooftop bar, a few restaurants among other things. It also has a decent sized shopping mart at level 1 that allows u to purchase any daily needs (till late) and fresh produce (in the morning). The breakfast spread was fantastic and delicious. It was quite isolated though and if there were more regular buses to various attractions/spots till later in the day, it would have been 5 star in every category.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank castiel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエピナール那須, 支配人 at Hotel Epinard Nasu, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Thank you for staying at HOTEL EPINARD NASU. And we appreciate you spending your time writing to us.
We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Open-air hot bath with the scenary of four seasons in Japan makes you feel fully relaxed, as the location of our hotel set in natural surroundings. You can enjoy meals with various restaurants in our hotel, such as French in a full course, Washoku and Buffet style.
Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible.
Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

We came here for one night at the end of Sakura season and it was lovely. The hotel has something for everyone - a large pool, onsen, arcade, childcare facilities, mini golf, massages, a shop etc. you can even take little workshops like pottery or silver work.
Our room was on the eighth floor and had amazing views of some mountains nearby. The room was quite large for Japanese standards and was very comfortable.
We are dinner and breakfast at the restaurant on site, it was buffet and had a huge selection including a kids section.
All in all, it was great, very relaxing and enjoyable.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ksinwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエピナール那須, 支配人 at Hotel Epinard Nasu, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Thank you for your post.
The hotel is fully enjoy variations of colorful rooms that can be choice, such as food stuck to the local production for local consumption In addition, the travel away from the day-to-day depending on the indoor heated pool and hot water rich hot spring full facilities such as, purpose there comprehensive resort.
Above all so that you can help your trip a memorable one, we offer the fun of various events and during your stay. Also changed the time of year, it is proposed to hope you'll come to Nasu in increments of a page of new memories. We look forward to you again visitors.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

We have booked one of the family rooms on the 3rd floor. It was spacious, clean and the interior is setup for families with babies or toddlers, e.g. toys and picture books are part of the interior, a sink in the bathroom at lower height, etc. Note that if you prefer a great view over the kids friendly interior, you may want to chose rooms at a higher floor. The 3rd floor definitely did not have an enjoyable view.

The breakfast and dinner buffet offered a lot of choices so you will find your favourite meal (they even offered veggie sushi).

We definitely enjoyed our stay and so did our daughter :-)

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoriTaka38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエピナール那須, 支配人 at Hotel Epinard Nasu, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Thank you for accommodation.
The hotel, Facilities that fulfilling such as an indoor heated pool and hot water-rich hot springs, colorful variation of rooms that can be choice depending on the purpose, such as food stuck to the local production for local consumption, in addition, to fully travel away from the day-to-day there is to enjoy integrated resort.
Hotel No. 1 in the popular Viking meals are aligned the 60 species, 30 species dessert dishes, both the "treasure house of food" was abundantly use the material of the plateau called "Vegetable Garden" and special of "Milk Farm" we will offer a corner. In addition, in the monitor that has been installed in various places in the restaurant, you will live screenings demonstrations of Chef, we have ingenuity that can be enjoyed even when viewed in the eyes.
We look forward to also of your visitors.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

We stayed at this Hotel on Nov.5/2025 for one night.
It is a different world.It appeared that all locals were at this wonderful hotel during
the time we stayed there Main attraction was the hot springs(and pool) and crowded when we went at 9,30 pm and 5 A.M. also.Rooms have three sets of Pygams and tops .Residents are allowed to be in first and second floors in this dress.
You watch a stedy stream of Pyjama Clad residends moving towards the
hot pool all hours of the day and night.
Food was excellant,location is breath taking especially this time of the Year.
Our stay was short;but enjoyed every minute of it.

Room tip: Rooms on the High floors.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 312CMTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエピナール那須, 支配人 at Hotel Epinard Nasu, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2015

Thank you for the top accommodation.
Your post, and Thank you again.
Our hotel, extensive hotel facilities such as an indoor heated pool and hot water-rich hot springs, colorful variation of rooms that can be choice depending on the purpose, such as food stuck to the local production for local consumption In addition, Song a trip off the everyday there are integrated resort that can be enjoyed to the minute.
In the future, is also the service motto of the hotel to cherish the spirit of "friendly and at home", with the aim of hotels that are loved by everyone, we will continue to push forward. Even when the going out to Nasu next time, there is hope you'll come your nomination to our hotel. We look forward than heart or your visit.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

The hotel is one of my favorite hotels in Japan. A few traveller from aboard go there but Japanese. There are many facilities in hotel; swimming pool, public onsen, sauna, traditional shopping plaza, restaurant, coffee shop and karaoke. Don't miss this hotel at all!

Room tip: Mountain view room
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chakkrawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルエピナール那須, 支配人 at Hotel Epinard Nasu, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015

This time, Thank you for choosing just please stay at Hotel Epinard Nasu.
During your stay, there is above all in as I can relax comfortably you.
The hotel, extensive hotel facilities such as an indoor heated pool and hot water-rich hot springs,
Colorful variation of rooms that can be choice depending on the purpose,
such as food and attention to local production for local consumption In addition,
There a comprehensive resort fully enjoy a trip off the everyday.
To open the mind to the location overlooking the Nasu, hot water rich open-air bath,
such as beauty salons and massage,
Please spend a moment to be healed by extensive relaxation facilities from the core of the body.
We look forward than heart or your visit.

Hotel Epinard Nasu General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews