We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Kyukamura Ura-Bandai(Kitashiobara-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotelli aalto(Kitashiobara-mura)
Booking.com
View Deal
Albert(Kitashiobara-mura)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Bandai Hibara Kohan Hotel(Kitashiobara-mura)
Agoda.com
View Deal
BANDAI LAKESIDE GUESTHOUSE(Kitashiobara-mura)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
25
80
37
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
80
37
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 152 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

It was a hotel of extremes... The Royal hotel is good value and in a good location to access the various ski resorts in the area .. Although you need a car. We stayed 5 nights as we were exploring the areas ski resorts. The first night 130 school kids descended making the onsen a bit noisy but very friendly. The next night a bus load of older citizens arrived and all were very keen to practice their English and me my Japanese. The next two nights was a ghost town with only 20 people in the whole of the hotel. Every day was a buffet breakfast with a lot of Japanese and western choice. On the quiet day it was a set menu Japanese style... Good quality and very tasty. The last night being a Saturday night was heaving... So many people...onsen crazy hotel crazy car park crazy... We were not sure if Chinese New Year was influencing however if you don't like crowds I would avoid on a Saturday night. Being winter food choices were limited outside of the hotel apart from Saturday night so we ate 4 of our evening meals in the hotel. Izakaya restaurant was okay ... No English menu but you can find enough and the waiter was helpful... Don't get there at closing time... We had the Viking dinner one night... It was buffet and nabe individual hot pots.. So quite tasty. Overall lovely stay, rooms comfortable, onsen with outside bath was good and staff very friendly and helpful with a little English. Good souvenir shop and also good location to great walks and the five ponds.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank scafidom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

裏磐梯is fair hotel with clean and decent Room. Inconvenient in that there’s limited electric outlet and no mirror in room.
Hotel internet: Very powerful wifi.
Hotel dinner: Set meal but Luxuriant and exquisitely presented.
Hotel breakfast: Plenty of choices. Nice noodle soup.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuang004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights as a base to do hiking and drive around
The hotel has good facilities hot spring bath massage services ect
There are two restaurant that we know of
The bar restaurant was as good as any bar foods made to order
The main restaurant serves good selections of breakfast continental and Japanese ect
Room 602 has a good view of Mt Bandai with Japanese style bedding made each night the standard Japanese capsule bath room serve its purpose
Good massage @Y4200/.5h

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank BOT1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
裏磐梯ロイヤルホテル, 支配人 at Active Resorts Urabandai, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Thank you very much for your use .
Urabandai is a very beautiful place . So you can enjoy the scenery of the four seasons , it should by all means also come .
We have the also arriving wait staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Great onsen, excellent service, very friendly and fantastic breakfast. Also brilliant craft activities for the kids. Very close to boat rental, cycle rental and next to a great art museum. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone but especially good for families.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank gotheclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

An enormous communist style hotel with 70's ambience and continuous (and annoying) harp music. It's quite expensive, but it includes great dinner (6 courses) and breakfast (4 courses), service is very good. The view of the mountain scenery from the windows and the spa are fantastic. Rooms are very large.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews