We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Active Resorts Urabandai(Kitashiobara-mura)
$128
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Kyukamura Ura-Bandai(Kitashiobara-mura)
$198
$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Bandai Hibara Kohan Hotel(Kitashiobara-mura)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Donaludo Pension(Kitashiobara-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert(Kitashiobara-mura)
Agoda.com
View Deal
BANDAI LAKESIDE GUESTHOUSE(Kitashiobara-mura)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse En(Kitashiobara-mura)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
59
79
16
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
79
16
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 162 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Last month I led a group of 22 people from Tokyo to Grandeco. We traveled by train and Grandeco staff picked us up from the train station. The skiing, snowboarding and sledding were wonderful. Everyone was asking for another day on the slopes. We had beginners to experts and everyone loved the challenges offered. The hotel is exquisite, always with comfortable rooms and delicious meals. The best part of Grandeco is the staff; the most accommodating staff anywhere. There efforts to make sure you have everything you need was always over-the-top! From my first visit to the trip this past month, it is obvious the staff is working to improve their communication in English. This made our visit so much easier since I have lived in Japan less than a year.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

We stayed at Grandeco with a group and it was amazing. The service was fantastic, the accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the food was wonderful. We had our toddler with us, and the staff was able to help with all of our needs. As an English speaking family, this resort was fantastic! We would go back and would highly recommend to other American, foreign, and Japanese travelers alike.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank italianj087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have visited this hotel almost every ski season for 20 years.
It is very nice hotel for family skiers by following reasons.
- Direct access to skiing area:
- various restaurants, French, Japanese, Teppanyaki(Japanese grill), Buffet
- Ski school for private lesson
- Hot spring with outside bath
- Indoor pool
- On weekend, hotel guests enjoy gondola lift without waiting time by priority lane

Room Tip: I recommend staying in rooms with Mt. Bandai.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank デモン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a perfect weekend trip at Hotel Grandeco. Hotel Grandeco is located in Urabandai Fukushima, which is surrounded by beautiful mountains and lakes. This is a resort where you can relax in peace and quiet. In fact we often stay there in the green season.
We reserved superior room that overlooked the Mt.Bandai. Our room was very comfortable and elegant and we loved sitting on a chair of the balcony. The bathroom was amazing, with a big bathtub and wonderful panorama view. We especially liked the cushy bathrobes and slippers. And the amenities in our room were top-notch. The onsen and pool was fantastic. Wonderful after a long day of skiing or hiking!!
The food in the Azuma was great and the service was excellent. The Azuma is Japanese cuisine restaurant, 6-course dinner. Breakfast was also very nice. If you don't care much for Japanese food, you can choose the Clair. The Clair is main restaurant, French cuisine and international cuisine.
The staff is friendly and can speak enough English to serve your every need. The Manager is warm, gracious and obviously demands the best of service from his staff. They provide free shuttle bus to the station, Goshiki-numa pond and Aizu Samurai Residence.
If you are spending more than a few days in the northeastern Japan, a visit to Urabandai is a must. The majestic Mt. Bandai, you can rest in the bosom of nature. We particularly highly recommend Hotel Grandeco.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank しろくま
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

I stayed in the Grandeco during a recent trip to Japan. This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are fantastic and have everything you could possibly need. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the food delicious. I would definately recommend trying the onsen. It was a fantastic experience to be taking a bath outside amongst the snow. All in all a brilliant experience. My only regret was that I wished I could have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank yuki1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews